We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we didnt' want to come home..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Forest Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Forest Cottages to your Saves list
Diamond Forest Cottages
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   29159 South Western Highway | Middlesex, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
perth wa
2 reviews
“we didnt' want to come home..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We had a fantastic time at diamond forest, we found it ideally located for visiting the surrounding tourist hotspots, although we seemed to rather hang around our chalets and surrounds of jenny and marks gorgeous property with it's wonderful managerie of furry and feathered friends.. kids or not, this place is a great, I have told all my friends and family about it and we will be back sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    40
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
161
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Beautiful setting. We were a family of 8 adults, a 4 year old and 18 month old in 2 cottages. Although it was a squeeze, the view, service and activities made up for it. Jenny and Mark were delightful showing the children all the animals and were extremely helpful with any request . The little boys had such fun. There were many interesting things to do both at the place and in the area of Pemberton and Manjimup.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellard, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

We returned to Diamond Cottages for the Christmas 2009 vacation. This time we invited our friends who have an 11 year old boy. Our friends cannot thank us enough for exposing this wonderful place. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves in a safe farm style environment and were able to hand feed animals, fish and canoe the dam, and challenge the adults to a game of table soccer and air hockey in the games room (adults won). Great cottages (pet friendly) with air con and LCD TV and ipod dock.
There's a BBQ on the verandah and Jenny hasn't missed a thing inside.
Mark and Jenny ensure your stay at Diamond Cottages meets your expectations.
Thank you from Trevor, Lesley, Kaye, Howard, Jason, Tarlee and Poppie (our dog).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed at here for 10 nights and it was great. We have a 18 month old who loved it and all the aminals where great fun! Jenny and Mark where very friendly and helpful with local knowledge and tips for the area and cottages where very clean.
Close to many surrounding towns and attractions, in the 10 days we found so many things to do and places to visit.
Would definately stay at Diamond Forest Cottages again thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

We stayed at 4 places over 13 nights during our recent trip to Western Australia and Diamond Forest Cottages was by far THE BEST place! Our hosts, Mark and Jenny were friendly and hospitable, easily available but mindful of giving us privacy. The highlight was the animal feeding every morning. Our 8 year old son especially loved the floppy-eared rabbits, and enjoyed canoeing on the pond with ducks swimming around. The cottage was well-fitted and even if it were a little short on space, we had no complaints. The wonderful view from the cottage and the rest of the huge property (which we were welcome to walk around) more than made up for it. The location was superb, with Manjimup and Pemberton only a short drive away. Mark and Jenny were ideal hosts and gave us lots of helpful tips about exploring the region. We will certainly stay there again if we return.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

Kenny & Mark are wonderful. The same goes for their dog Passion and pet kangaroo, Choppa. We had a great time. Cottage is well equipped and clean. Mark is beginning to upgrade his tv to LCD with great speakers but I would think a dishwasher will be better :-).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondforest, Owner/Manager at Diamond Forest Cottages, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
Hi there, Jenny here (not Kenny!). We too would love to have dishwashers in each of the cottages but sadly water management is always an issue in society these days, especially in rural areas such as ours. We are conscious of how precious this resource is. All cottages now have flat screen LCD TVs and stereo systems with IPOD docking station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

Jenny and Mark are enthusiastic and passionate about their farmstay - they fully supervised us on a tour of the farm and all the intersting animals to pat, hold and feed. They were really helpful to direct us to local interests suitable for our travelling with our dogs. Had a special display from the Peacocks preening themselves *October:-)* Absolutely beaut forrest walk right across the road, to take the dogs for a long walk to the Diamond Tree and back.
Loads of space between chalets to not notice others there, Hopefully we will get back there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
8.4 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
8.5 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#1 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
10.0 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#5 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
10.5 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#4 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Forest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Forest Cottages

Address: 29159 South Western Highway | Middlesex, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Forest Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful rural property on the edge of the beautiful tall timber forests in the South West of Western Australia, Diamond Forest Cottages is a perfect holiday retreat in a relaxed rural setting. The changing seasonal beauty of the rural landscape ensures that Diamond Forest Cottages is a picturesque escape at any time of year.The property offers guests a choice of holiday: an active escape to discover the great outdoors around Pemberton and Manjimup; an affordable family farm stay holiday in the comfort and privacy of a quaint home away from home; or simply a relaxing break to renew the spirit and rejuvenate the body.On arrival you will settle in to the privacy and rustic ambience of one of the four fully self contained western red cedar cottages which feature reverse cycle air conditioning, modern kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and picturesque views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Diamond Forest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Forest Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.