We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treenbrook Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Treenbrook Cottages to your Saves list
Treenbrook Cottages
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   12928 Vasse Highway, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Kildare
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed in the Timber cottage in November 2012 and could not fault it. The cottage was really welcoming and well equipped, a home away from home. The location is lovely and on the edge of a forest. It is just 5 mins from Pemberton and the beautiful Karri forests. Just one word of advice, the cottage is self catering so stock up on groceries before u arrive in Pemberton as the general store there is pretty basic.
I would recommend these cottages without question.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Barker, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at these lovely cottages, catching up with family.
The cottages were clean, comfortable, roomy and had rustic charm. The surrounding bush provides plenty of bird life, and even though they are close to the Vasse Highway, it was very quiet and relaxing.
They are centrally located to all the other attractions in Pemberton. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

These simple cottages are an excellent low-key choice for a weekend away in Karri country. They are well located just out of Pemberton in a lovely natural setting. Our cottage was super clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. We appreciated the generous and regular replenishment of firewood throughout our stay. We can thoroughly recommend this accommodation to future visitors to this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My wife and I have just spent 4 great days at Treenbrook Timber Cottage. The cottage is so well appointed and caters for all needs we wanted for nothing. Kerry and Darren are nice hosts and very friendly people. It was very nice and quiet and peacfull. The proximity to the forrest for walks to see the bird life and Kangaroos is great. We even witnessed the birth of a calf at the adjoining farm. We recommend Treenbrook to other couples wishing to have a quiet undisturbed break in a fantastic environment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

This property was impeccably and beautifully presented with attention given to every detail to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Friendly, old fashioned service and it is great to see the husband and wife couple put so much care and pride in their 5 chalets.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, AU
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

Spent 2 nights in 'Mudbrick Cottage No 3'. (Total of 4 cottages.)

PROs: Excellent presentation with a wonderfully warm feeling on first entry.
Cottages well located on property. Vasse Hwy carried few vehicles so road noise = minimal. Property backs on to state(?) forest.
Adjacent cottages within a few metres of each other, but we never heard the occupants.
Views from all windows had rural outlook.
Comfortable QS bed with separate walk-in robe.
Second bedroom had plenty of room for 2 singles and the required portable cot for our 2yo plus a robe
Both bedrooms. Basic kitchen with large refrigerator and large pantry.
High chair & portable cot supplied free of charge.
Slow-combustion heater in loungeroom had plenty of pre-cut timber ready for use. (We did not need it).
Separate toilet.
Carport.
Outside seating.
BBQ.
Our hosts (Linda & Ken) offered some fresh eggs but our eating plans meant we had to decline.
Great, chunky dining table and chairs.
We asked hosts for recommended eatery in town, was able to 'name drop' to our advantage. See other reviews.
Our 7yo enjoyed feeding the 2 alpacas ('Snoopy' & ' ? ').

CONs: Overhead light for kitchen sink means you're in your own shadow (hate that!).
(Improvement suggestion given to hosts)
Microwave was older style and either low-powered or 'tired'- took a long time to heat the 2yo's bottle.
Basic 'metal box' bench-top electric oven.
Bathroom exhaust fan operating but not too effective.
Shower is of the single-mould type. This means a significant step to get into (approx. 25-30cm), this may be awkward for some impaired occupants.
Shower temperature required delicate balance between hot & cold for children's safety.
TV had both a tape & separate DVD player connected. DVD cables hanging on by a thread. (Probably as a result of previous occupants with games consoles not respecting how to properly pull out and plug in audio-visual cables).
Old-style entrance door lock; cute but needs upgrade for occupant's peace-of-mind.

Note:
Read other reviews complaining about ants. There were a few tiny things on the outside, but not a problem internally. Plenty of ant baits scattered around the cottage.
We chose this location as being the closest, most suitable accomodation for us to do the Tree Top Walk [Valley of the Giants] near Walpole. (1 3/4 hour's drive Pemberton > TTW.) See other reviews.

At $180 per night, represented good value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

These cottages are situated on the Vasse Highway about 4 km north-west of Pemberton. There are four cottages in a row set back about 100m off the highway. Other write-ups have mentioned traffic noise but this certainly not an issue, due to the location set back off the highway and the rush hour being a vehicle every ten minutes and virtually nothing at night. If you want sophisticated and glossy cottages then this may not be your ideal place for you but if you want a charming, peaceful retreat, in sympathy with the local environment, then we would certainly recommend these cottages.

The owners are very thoughtful and caring but non intrusive. They even arranged for my wife and son to actually ‘catch’ a trout from King Trout after two unsuccessful fishing trips (this was down to them being complete novices rather than anything else).

My son loved the Alpacas and was up most mornings at 08:30hrs to feed them, having already got the wood burning stove going. Most evenings Kangaroos appear in the field outside the cottage.

We had a great week. It is a lovely area with lots to do. A few highlights were; the top of the Glouster Tree (if you don’t mind heights, or the bottom if you do), the National Parks, Northcliffe, Mt Chudalup and Windy Harbour, plus the 4WD discovery tour of the Karri Forest, Yeagarup Sand Dunes & Warren River Mouth.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
3.1 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
3.0 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
12.5 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#1 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#5 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#4 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.8 mi away
Karri Valley Chalets
Karri Valley Chalets
#20 of 25 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treenbrook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treenbrook Cottages

Address: 12928 Vasse Highway, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Treenbrook Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Treenbrook Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treenbrook Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.