We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender and Berry Farm Cafe

Lavender and Berry Farm Cafe
Lot 65 Browns Rd, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
08) 9776 1661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place looks cute as in touristy cute and thus discourages the seasoned traveller from entering. Having failed to locate another cafe in town with time pressing, we ventured in. The place was filled with locals enjoying the simple but well prepared fare. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and coffee and the attentiveness of the staff. Well worth a visit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“hidden cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

beautiful grounds, location ,small shop and for some reason the café was out the back of the shop ?,nice lady behind counter

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The pancakes were great, really yummy and filling. Loved the cheeky little birds stealling food from my plate.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Morning tea delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Scones as big as mountains and the best i've ever tasted. A huge sundae was a struggle for my daughter to finish and a spearmint milkshake to die for. Coffee wasnt the best but still a fantastic morning tea. Beautiful surrounds so the small wait for our scrumptious food was worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its the little things...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, pancake - i loved it, and the coffee to go with was great... Now for my gripe, the tables were sticky and some uncleared, and the waiter walked past them several times and my fork was filthy. I did come at the end of what probably would of been a very quiet day in the quiet season, but if you're going to open you're doors, may as well do it properly.. The pancake was lovely, thats where it all ended, i hope I was just unfortunate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavender and Berry Farm Cafe also viewed

Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 
Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 

Been to Lavender and Berry Farm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavender and Berry Farm Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.