We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A yummy lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fizz Cafe

Fizz Cafe
40 Brockman Street, Pemberton, Western Australia WA 6260, Australia
(08) 9776 0889
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 21 Restaurants in Pemberton
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Aussie in OZ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A yummy lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The owners of our accommodation recommended Fizz for a meal so we popped in for our lunch. I ordered a steak sandwich and my husband ordered a foccacia along with a milkshake. The service was prompt, pleasant feel to the place and the food hit the spot perfectly. We were not looking for gourmet food and nor do they advertise themselves in this way so we got what we expected and were very happy with our light lunch.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lunch at Fizz Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lovely choice of FRESH food and very friendly service. Very reasonable prices and great variety of foods especially for vegetarians.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Just an average cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stopped at the Fizz Cafe on my way through Pemberton. It was mid-afternoon and the place smelled more like a fish & chip shop than a cafe but that's probably because the proprietor has to make a living off the evening trade in a small town.

I bought a muffin, which was pretty dry. It wasn't horrible but it was just average. Not what I've come to expect here in the southwest.

The cafe wasn't bad but it was more upmarket takeaway than cafe. I'll probably try one of the other cafes in town tomorrow when I go out for coffee.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delectable munchies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

large range of homemade take away & dine in options, large breakfast friendly service & very clean

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth , West Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Cme here for breakfast and enjoyed one of the more pleasant scrambled eggs and bacon with excellent coffe and tea. We were surprised there were not more people in the cafe because the quality was excellent.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fizz Cafe also viewed

Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 
Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 

Been to Fizz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fizz Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.