We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Brockman Street, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
St Georges Basin, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice enough.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our room was Clean & comfortable. Felt it needed a bit of updating, colours early 70's orange and browns, but ok. Very noisey exhaust fan in bathroom let everyone know it was being used. Bed was comfy and we slept well. We had tea at Cafe Mazz, which was nice but a bit pricey. A lovely area to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    58
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
65
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A couple of weeks ago we found ourself looking for accommodation in Pemberton West Australia. Being winter, there was not much on offer. We opted for the Best Western in the centre of town. It was interesting accommodation and a bit quirky as it was an "add on" to an old country pub. The bathroom had been renovated and had an odd configuration. The single toilet light was hooked up to a rather noisy exhaust fan which sounded like it was about to take off and the light switch took some finding. We ate in the hotels restaurant which was pretty busy for a Monday night. My partners meal was huge, almost enough for two, while mine was a smallish marron (a local fresh water crustacean, a min of 200gms so the menu guaranteed) compensated for by a large amount of salad. Within the locality, during the tourist season there are a selection of B&B's and some eco type bush themed accommodation as an alternative the Best Western chain. The Best Western will provide a warm comfortable bed for the night with a reasonable dining room.

Room Tip: Avoid turning the bathroom light during the night as it is linked to a rather noisy exhaust fan. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden bay w.a.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in a king room ,with the balcony overlooking the karri trees ,the room very well presented, clean and serviced daily .dined in the Cafe Mazz one night ,meals very good , husband totally enjoyed his meal of smoked trout , and I enjoyed my fish meal .breakfasts also in the cafe ,with a great selection of meals available .a very enjoyable experience all round .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a beautiful meal and a couple of quiet ones in the dining room. Excellent food and very nice atmosphere. Will be back in the near future. Very attractive menu and also well priced indeed.
Happy eat in this place and looking forward to our next stay in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodville, Nsw
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Booked the room to break the trip to Albany on a Friday night. Did not know that a major car rally was taking place over the weekend, with headquarters in the park opposite our room. Not the hotels fault. Good for their trade, especially their bistro and restaurant. Not so good for their guests wanting a quite meal.
Have to say bistro meal was excellent, although one marron for $40 is not all that filling. No need for a wake up call the next morning with the rev heads staying in the hotel warming their extracted motors continually in the hotel car park from about 6.00am.
Rooms were spacious, well appointed and comfortable, except for the shower. It flooded the entire bathroom due to lack of drainage. I commented on this when checking out and was told it is a problem common to all the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a really nice simple motel in a charming tiny town in the forest. We really enjoyed staying here for one night. The room on the ground floor near the entrance was large enough to comfortably take the extra single bed. With the pub quite near and the room facing the "main" road we feared noise at night - but there was no problem, and the bed was comfortable. We ate in the pub/cafe which is part of the motel (make sure you book when you arrive, as it gets full). The receptionists double as restaurant staff and are helpful and friendly. Yes the menu is typical pub food (we had excellent fish and chips) and it's order at the bar, but it is very good quality and the help-yourself salad is free and varied. The value for money is good, as is the breakfast. Between checking in and eating we could walk all round the "town" from the hotel in half an hour - the location is good. It's not the sort of place you visit again, but if we did we would certainly love to stay in this motel.

Room Tip: Don't worry if your room is by the reception - noise was not a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked in early afternoon not wanting to drive further in persistent rain to Denmark.
We found all the trimmings here after having travelled 11000 km over 5 weeks. The twin room spacious with modern decor, en-suite the size of a full bathroom. Easy parking, good meals in the associated hotel next door where drinks and food were effortlessly totaled on our room bill. Reception was welcoming and efficient. I think it is a fabulous place where i could easily spend more nights.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel

Address: 66 Brockman Street, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pemberton Hotel is an Australian Character Country Hotel with 30 modern motel units and restaurant attached. Local building timbers jarrah and karri and rammed earth construction have been used extensively to blend in with the local environment giving the units a very uniquely Australian ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pemberton
Pemberton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.