We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something For Everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pemberton Mountain Bike Park

Pemberton Mountain Bike Park
Pemberton Forest Park | Swimming Pool Road, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 20 things to do in Pemberton
Attraction details
x
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something For Everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Fantastic mountain bike park with something to suit every skill level from beginners right through to the very advanced! Well designed and maintained trails, can be ridden any time of the year. Conveniently located right in the middle of town, you can ride there from your accommodation. Looking forward to my next visit already!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great kids loop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The 1.5km loop was fantastic for our 4 kids (ages 4 through to 15). The relentless blue track was mainly an uphill slog. Not quite as much fun. The location next to the swimming pool was excellent.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most complete trail ride I've done in Oz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Today I rode the 1.5km skills circuit, the Relentless Blue XC trail and Cool Runnings XC trail (twice). I've mainly ridden on the East Coast and this was my first WA ride. What an introduction. It has a superb climb on singletrack all the way full of switchbacks and enough down to keep you keen while you are gasping for air.

The two downhill options at the end of Relentless Blue and Cool Runnings are amazing, they flow superbly and are packed full of berms to spit you out round the corners at speed. There are loads of jumps built in and both sections ride really well.

The trail is really well looked after and if you want a guaranteed fun day on your bike this is the place to come. It's a little on the short side (compared to UK trails rather than Australian trails) but it is so much fun that you want to ride it twice. If man-made trails are your thing then ride this one.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Bike Track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

It is a massive adrenalin rush with the amount of speed and hight you can gain on the cool runnings. What really makes it exciting is the relentless blue that has wooden burms and jumps to test anyones bravery to sucsess by not falling of the wood. Then if you want to improve your timing then the skills loop time trial will do that for you. =)

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty hectic downhill trails.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

So we went to the Pemberton bike trails as a part of our school outdoor education program, which involved us cycling on the mundi biddi trail, through collie, jarrahwood and a few other places along the way.

Our final destination was pemberton, which we had been told hosted some pretty hectic downhill trails and we were all pretty keen for this as we were a bit sick of doing cross country.

The downhill trails at Pemberton are an incredibly rewarding experience, theres the green "cool runnings" trail which is perfect for beginnners, and also holds some challenges for the more experienced rider. Then onto the second half of the blue trail, which has some massive wooden jumps and burms it offers some harder obstacles for the more experienced rider, thats not to say green riders cant have a go, im not the most experienced rider and I still did all the jumps and burms.

The relentless blue, is a grueling up and down hill ride, it is one of the more difficult rides, but is very rewarding towards the end as you get to go on a prettty fun downhill trail.

Definitely worth going out of your way to visit this place. Very enjoyable times indeed.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pemberton Mountain Bike Park also viewed

Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 
Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 

Been to Pemberton Mountain Bike Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pemberton Mountain Bike Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.