We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a tranquil, peaceful corner of WA to spend a few days relaxing in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clover Cottage Country Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Clover Cottage Country Retreat to your Saves list
Clover Cottage Country Retreat
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Wheatley Coast Road & Lentom Road, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a tranquil, peaceful corner of WA to spend a few days relaxing in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Loved every moment, from walking into our cottage to be greeted by the smell of freshly baked bread, to the rustic fire, the beautiful views from our balcony, access to fishing just metres away from our cottage, listening to the sounds of the karri forest as the sun sets, canoeing & fishing on the river, the lovable donkeys & the friendly owners. No luck catching any fish this time, but perhaps the waters will be cooler next time we visit and we'll be able to cook our dinner! Thanks for a wonderful stay Petrina & Paul.

Bronwen & Nick - Perth, WA

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutfishing, Owner at Clover Cottage Country Retreat, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Pity the fish were not showing themselves, but am pleased you enjoyed the other farm experiences as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I, together with three year old & our friends with their two year old spent two nights at Clover Cottage, we loved the birds & the your "blonde bombshell" dog visiting us. The fresh bread waiting on arrival was a very nice touch. The cottage was perfect and the views ever changing with the day. We had good intentions to explore the surrounding area but it didn't happen, we were too relaxed & happy to try our luck at fishing, eating & chasing the kids around. The Donkeys & hammock were a hit with the kids! We had a lovely weekend - many thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I, together with two of our Grandchildren spent three days at Clover Cottage, enjoyed the fabulous bird life zipping around us, the fresh bread waiting on arrival, the very cosy cottage, great views from our verandah. Went off for drives around the district and enjoyed a good meal at the local Tavern up the road. Lots of Emu and Kangeroos around on the roads and in the forests. Our host Petrina was lovely, and pointed out we had a Tennis court at our disposal and the Donkeys and Goats to feed and have a chat to.... lots of DVDs and Games to borrow if you chose. Great time had by all of us, thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutfishing, Owner at Clover Cottage Country Retreat, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
I hope you captured some photos of those cheeky little wrens that helped themselves to your breakfast! What a special time to spend together with your lovely grandchildren. So glad you felt at home and relaxed in the cottages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for a weekend with the kids and what a great place. Lovely and quiet, you barely know that you have neighbours with the privacy of your very own garden. The cottage was laid out beautifully and the spa was well used :-) Everyone in the family was kept occupied with the animals, trout lake, river and the stunning scenery. We also loved the personal touch of home made bread on arrival with some beautiful local jam. This will definitely become our 'regular' getaway spot. Can't wait to go back and try some trout fishing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed a complete week and even then didn't really want to leave. The cottage was private and very comfortable and the view from the verandah, pastoral with the movement of the sheep ensuring that the picture changed constantly, loved the wrens. The fruit trees were in bloom and walking around the lakes and along the river was a real treat. This was a fishing trip and yes some fish was hooked and released...... The pleasure to fish in such a beautiful and tranquil area was satisfying enough and a privilege. Paul made us feel very welcomed and yes, having discovered this little piece of paradise we will go back. A relaxed, peaceful and away from it all stay - loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent property with trout filled lakes and wonderful views from the cottages.Petrina welcomed us on our arrival and made us feel at home straight away.The fresh home made bread that awaited us in the kitchen was a nice touch.The kids enjoyed a lot of freedom on the farm and loved the DVD library.The cottages are very private with nice verandah's where you can enjoy the fantastic birdlife. The cottages has everything you need [no oven or dishwasher though] but still gives the feel of your own rustic fishermans cottage. As a family we had a totally relaxing time and for me as a flyfisherman the trophy dam is an excellent water which provides for a challenging flyfishing experience. [You pay extra to fish on this lake though and it is on another property and about 15min's drive]
We were there for a 4 day stay and would have liked our towels replaced by fresh ones during our stay and we also ran out of bin bags.Other than that I can't fault Clover Cottage and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutfishing, Owner at Clover Cottage Country Retreat, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Great to hear that you felt at home, as we are keen that our guests enjoy the 'country life' atmosphere! We are planning the upgrade of our kitchens in the cottages which will be including a full oven. Unfortunately, the cottage you were staying in, was one without the convection microwave oven. So sorry about that! If you get the chance to come and visit again, please don't hesitate to ask us if you need any extras or run out of amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Well, we had a fantastic time over a long weekend in WA. What more can you ask for good friends, good wine good location. The facilities cant be faulted in my opinion. The owners have thought of everything you might need or want. What a lovely suprise a lovely loaf of warm freshly cooked bread on arrival. We went for a lovey long walk thru the forrest. The cottages are far enough apart that you dont know they are even there. The men fished to their hearts content.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clover Cottage Country Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Cottage Country Retreat

Address: Wheatley Coast Road & Lentom Road, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clover Cottage Country Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Chalets | Spa | Tennis | Quality Fishing. A country retreat built around Clover Cottage, an historic homestead in the heart of the South West, established in 1875. Overlooking the lakes and the river are four superbly built and luxury appointed limestone chalets, each with cosy wood fires, private spas and spacious verandas, making it not only a must for keen fisherman but the ideal place for a romantic getaway or family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clover Cottage Country Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clover Cottage Country Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.