We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Stonebarn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebarn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonebarn
Save
You added Stonebarn to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Telephone Road | off the South Western Highway, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love Stonebarn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spent one night at Stonebarn. Fabulous getaway from Perth, luscious landscape and beautifully designed estate. Luxury self catering at its best with elegant interior design. Magnificent sunset on the patio. Rustic art-deco designs with eye catching artefacts. The kitchen... a dream come true, being a chef myself... Fully equipped and every utensil I could want! Immaculate accommodation could not think of any standard that was not met. Great hiking trails (endurance levels varied) for those who keep fit! The best part of Stonebarn is that you are offered luxury, beauty and good quality on your terms to make the best of what you want. What more could you want?

* Perfect for Weddings.
* Perfect for milestone Birthdays.
* 6 bedrooms, perfect for family reunions and catch ups.
* Perfect for team buildings.
* Perfect for a romantic geteway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hiding in the dense bush in the heart of the wine and truffle region of Pemberton/Manjimup is Stonebarn. Luxury and nature combined to create a perfect weekend for the guests. Self catering luxury is hard to find and we all shared some amazing wine and excellent culinary skills. Nothing to fault except the time went too fast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've just returned from a family holiday over the Easter weekend, staying at Stonebarn. This is certainly one of the best kept secrets of WA. We truly had a magnificent time. The location is magnificent, with the lodge overlooking a lake, creating the feeling of tranquility. The accommodation was fantastic. The rooms are on the upper level of the lodge and all roooms have a balcony which opens onto the lake. The room is clasically furnished and is really upmarket and 5 star quality. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and best of all, no problem with hot water! We also sampled some Stonebarn wine, which was most pleasant. All in all, a great time was had by all and I highly reccomend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

A rustic, spacious and very well appointed B&B+ (I just made that up!) Stonebarn is set amongst a lovely grove and on a trout stocked lake. Wander the grounds and wet a line...the fishing is fun, a great way to catch some nice trout and enjoy releasing them.

The rooms are very spacious, cozy and well appointed. Great common areas and breakfast was superb. I'm not a real fan of B&B's and I had to 'get over' the constant presence of hosts. Overall, a great place that I'd certainly recommend to couples seeking a quiet day or so.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stone Barn had been one of those places tucked away in the back of my mind to go to because of all the media reviews I'd read over the years about its gourmet food. As we booked late afternoon, we were informed over the phone that we'd have to either bring out evening meal or go out to dine. We though this was because we'd given late notice of our arrival, but when we got there it was explained that the owners original concept and promotion as a gourmet destination had been aborted and it was only a B&B now. Nevertheless we had a lovely relaxed evening sitting in the drawing room, and liked our room. It was deceptively close to the road and road noise. Breakfast was a bit of a non-event. Overall it had a lovely 'feel' to the place, and I'd go back again which is the litmus test.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humpty Doo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was our first time at Stonebarn but it will not be our last. Walter is a very gracious host and very happy to share his knowledge and history of the local area. The accommodation is fantastic, very spacious and has everything you need and the breakfasts will certainly not leave you hungry. The walks around the property are beautiful, being amoungst the forests. An easy drive from Perth but there is also the longer more scenic route for those that have plenty of time. Many thanks for our 2 days and we will certainly be staying longer next time. Oh and I should not forget the beautiful truffles !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stonebarn is just off the South West Highway, about 3km along a well formed gravel road. It is a new private hotel set in a bushland setting overlooking the property's large dam.

The hotel is really like a very large home with downstairs a number of different public rooms and the bedrooms (with ensuites) upstairs. The downstairs areas all open up onto a large terrace with lovely views. Each bedroom has a balcony. Each room has a small kitchenette.

We stayed 2 nights as part of a tour around SW WA and this was by far the most luxurious accommodation we stayed in. The small staff were friendly and efficient. On the first night we ordered a cold platter in our room and the second night was a BBQ. The hotel serves their own brand wine which is very good and each room has a Nespresso machine. Breakfasts on the terrace were a highlight, delicious and very elegantly served.

There are a number of pleasant walks around the property set as it is in a plantation of young oak trees. Ducks on the dam, guinea fowl on the lawns and beautiful sunsets. Well worth a couple of days and a good base to visit Pemberton, Manjimup or Bridgetown.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
17.1 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
17.2 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#1 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
16.0 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#5 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
17.3 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebarn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebarn

Address: Telephone Road | off the South Western Highway, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonebarn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stonebarn is a luxury retreat with an emphasis on personalized service and attention to detail.The stone lodge is set on a 160acre estate amongst forest, new trufferie, river and dams in the picturesque region of Pemberton. Large luxuriously appointed rooms with King size four poster beds and en-suites, along with gourmet cuisine by our acclaimed chef make for an indulgent stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebarn Hotel Pemberton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebarn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.