We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kangaroo Creek Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kangaroo Creek Chalets
Save
You added Kangaroo Creek Chalets to your Saves list
Channybearup Road, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't stay in Margaret River just travel a bit further south to Pemberton for wineries, fresh air, forrest walks, swim at Big Brook Dam and a peaceful stay at Kangeroo Creek. Hosts Brian and Jeanette are lovely and are there to help if needed with information and advice. You may not want to or need to venture out and just want to stay in the cottages which are private, truly luxurious and so beautifully fitted out. I do an annual trip for R+R but this place is built for couples or solo or book both cottages and go with friends. Any time of the year just go there!

Room Tip: BOth cottages are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katanning
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had the best relaxtion, quiet, peaceful, everything you could need for total relaxation. Spotlessly clean chalet, beautiful large spa bath & bathroom, soft comfortable relaxing bed, large windows to enjoy the bush & dam views, fluffy bath robes, fire, verandah, vine yard, olive trees. Friendly, helpful hosts. Relaxation at its best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Kangaroo Creek Chalets - elegant couples retreat. The chalet is set in the forest over looking a beautiful lake and picturesque hill of olive trees and vine yard. The chalet is well appointed with a large spa bath, fluffy robes, gas log fire, great veranda to sit and watch the sunset over the vine yard. Jeanette hospitality was of the highest standard... well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This has to be THE BEST Couples Accommodation in Pemberton.
From the moment we stepped inside we were taken by the luxury and warmth of the chalet.
The most beautiful views from the chalet of the lake and surrounding forest.
The bathroom and spa are large and luxurious.
Totally peaceful - totally relaxing.
Jeanette and Brian are wonderful hosts - very welcoming and informative of the sights and activities in and around Pemberton.
We are looking forward to our next stay at Kangaroo Creek.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

What can words say. Just amazing. The most beautiful accomodation. No noise around just listening to the birds and kangaroos sitting on the verandah with a glass of wine looking at the olive grove on the property in front of you. Lots of sights to see and vineyards all around. Amazing spot that we are very previlaged to have found. Words can not say enough with wonderful hosts Jeanette & Brian who could not do enough for you.We will definetly be coming back many times. Cant wait to come back and go on your wine tours. Wendy & Peter

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Quality appointments and location are what first put you at ease at Kangaroo Creek. Beautiful polished karri floors, a light filled open plan kitchen, a welcoming dining area and lounge, a comfortable bed and luxurious spa. What really captures you however is the undercover verandah overlooking the dam. No better place to open a bottle of local wine, discuss the sights and activities of the day and wish that all holiday accommodation could be as good as this.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Have you ever arrived at a holiday destination and were so impressed by the location,luxury and ambience that your overwhelming response was " I deserve to spoil myself like this". This was our experience on checking into Kangaroo Creek Chalets. Located in the unique Karri Forrest in the Pemberton region it is remote enough to give you a sense of isolation and yet is only a 10-15 minutes picturesque drive into Pemberton township. The Chalets are stunning-beautifully designed, appointed and spotlessly clean. Jeanette and Brian are the perfect hosts.
There are views of the forrest from every window. The main living area is spacious and has a fully appointed kitchen and a comfy sofa and looks out over the deck to the dam, the trees and the rolling hill of the olive grove.
Having stayed once we are "hooked" and have promised ourselves to return again, and again and .........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
6.0 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
6.1 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
14.4 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#1 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Diamond Forest Cottages
Diamond Forest Cottages
#2 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#5 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
3.9 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#4 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Creek Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Creek Chalets

Address: Channybearup Road, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kangaroo Creek Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.