We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favourite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scusi Restaurant - CLOSED

Scusi Restaurant
Shop 6, Lot 4, Old Coast Road, Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
(08) 9586-3479
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is one of our favorite Mandurah restaurants. The ambience and location are perfect. The food was lovely and staff were extra friendly

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“shame its closing down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Yeah is was OK food, Service was excellent which is a rare gem in WA. Soon to turn into an indian restaurnt think the staff are staying. Ambience not existent

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Enjoyed the meal, but very quiet on a Tuesday night. With the lack of patrons, the food came out quickly brought out by a friendly and cheerful waitress/cashier/front of house person.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Scusi is not in the best location as far as views go however once you walk in the door you come across a reasonably well presented restaurant.

We where seated by a very polished waiter and for a change ordered a bottle of champaign which was served professionally and promptly.

We ordered the anti pasto platter to share which was a good size for entree and everything on it was tasty but it did seem to lack something but I'm not sure what.

For main my partner ordered the pork and she was quite happy happy. I ordered the surloin steak and asked for it to be 'rare' and they got it right, the only restaurant in Mandurah to do so. I also ordered chips on the side and was impressed with those as well. The redwine Jus could have been a little better but it was satisfactory.

We ordered the tasting plate of desserts and all where very good. My only tip for manager would be for the ice cream dish to be pre-chilled before serving so that the ice-cream doesn't melt to quick.

I understand that they are new owners and some polish is still required but there efforts on Saturday night make it one of the top 5 restaurants in Mandurah.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Will not be returning”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Just got home from Scusi, went there after reading reviews & being an optimist. On arrival the place is very bright, the menu is very basic, reading the reviews I saw seafood, steak & Italian, however you get the choice of 5 pasta dishes, steak, fish of the day and the old classic chicken parm. I opted for the Chicken pasta with spinach and mushrooms my hubby had pasta with chorizo. My Chicken was overcooked, however this was probably pre prepared cooked chicken not fresh, I love spinach but only had a couple of leaves and mushrooms. My hubby was disappointed also, with his dish which had no taste & said the raw onion spoiled the dish. He said my pasta is way better, not sure if he was being sweet but I am no chef!!!

The deserts other people ordered however looked lovely but that is not to difficult when they come delivered pre made is it!
Mentioned to the waiter when he cleared the plates that my food was not very nice, he returned with the bill and a 25% discount, which was good customer service however when I went to pay he then asked me more about why my meal was bad and that it was unusual for the comments. We left still rather hungry from not eating the food but there is a bottle shop next door which luckily still had some fresh bread left to go with our cheese and wine! Will not be returning, although cannot fault the service (non food) wise.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scusi Restaurant also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scusi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.