We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, best ever view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seashells Mandurah to your Saves list
Seashells Mandurah
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Dolphin Drive | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, best ever view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Only had 1 night at seashell, a pity...weather was not good, raining most of the time we were there.
But it was the hotel with most beautiful view I ever stayed. We are at the 4th floor, with ocean view.

The apartment was big, new, and beautiful. The bed was huge..just standing outside at the balcony can relax the mind.

Room Tip: Top up for ocean view and request for high floor (worth every penny) Try the scenic & dolphin c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear weoseek

I tend to agree with you about our views - they are really amazing! Sorry about the weather this time around.

Thank you for taking the time to post your photographs of our facilities.

All the best


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    97
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
75
120
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights in an ocean front villa which was beautiful ! Very well equipped with everything you need to just sit back and relax. Beware though of upstairs as we had an extremely loud family above us and you hear everything and feel the kids running around on the floor above as well as sitting on the verandah you then get upstairs debris falling through cracks in the floor. My advice go the upstairs and you'll be ahead as you hear too much!also you have to listen to the dryer upstairs in your bedroom ! We wet lucky one of the 3 nights there was nobody above us and it was perfection!
Much

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Ashbrent

Glad you managed to have a relaxing stay with us in June - our apologies for the sound proofing from above.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon, and hope that you may be able to experience one of our other fabulous room types in the main Resort building.

Did you remember to scan for your 3 nights as part of our new Loyalty Program?

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My family recently stayed in the 2 Bedroom Ocean View Villa.
Stunning views from the beautiful balcony, you could not get any closer to the Ocean if you tried.
From the moment you walk in the door, the world disappears.
Massive rooms and TV in the kids room was excellent.
The Bed and Pillows were the comfiest we have ever used... We wanted to take them home lol
The couch to relax on or sit and talk with the family was absolute bliss... So comfy.
The one and ONLY thing I can fault about the Villa was the shower. The shower Head is fixed too far forward and the tiny shower glass offers so barrier, so when you are showering water goes all over the bathroom floor.. Including the the toilet paper :-/
The Bath was amazing though.
We stayed 3 nights in the Villa and loved the place so much that we chose to stay another 2 nights.
Definitely recommend Seashells Mandurah and we will absolutely be returning.
Thank you to all the Staff for an amazing stay :-)

Room Tip: Definitely choose the Ocean View Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Lisa J

Thank you for taking the time to post your online review, and for helping us stay ranked in the Number 1 position here in Mandurah!

Glad to hear that you and the family enjoyed your room and views. We are aware of the issue in some of our bathrooms with the shower screen, and hope to have this rectified soon.

We certainly do appreciate the great recommendation - I will be sure to pass on your favourable comments to all staff.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent one very short day at the Seashells Hotel in Mandurah, and were extremely sorry not to be there for a longer stay.

It's a fabulous hotel in an unbelievably beautiful location right on the beach facing the Indian ocean. The rooms are fitted out out extremely well and have stunning views across the water.

Very close to the hotel is a delightful marina that features several nice looking places to eat and drink.

The hotel has a lovely pool area that's a stone's throw from the sea. We were there in late May (late autumn in Australia) but it was certainly warm enough for a dip in the heated pool.

There are lovely walks to be had along the seafront and, just before we left, a couple of dolphins made an appearance in the shallows directly in front of the hotel.

Utterly fabulous place!

Room Tip: If you stay here you MUST get a room with an ocean view. The large balcony is a great place to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear chrisatobm

Thank you for your 5 Star Review!

Glad you managed to get a glimpse of our famous dolphins before heading home.

Do please come and see us again.


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I recently stayed in a 2 Bedroom Ocean View Villa with amazing ocean views.
The large pillows and beds were amazingly comfortable!!! The fully self contained villa is spacious with large decent sized bedrooms and bathrooms. Lots of coat hangers and an extra blanket which was great on the cooler evenings. Ceiling fans in the bedrooms are amazing and no noise at all. Balcony is also a decent size. Pool and BBQ area were spotless. You couldn't fault it in anyway.

Andrea on the front desk was very lovely and helpful when checking us in and out. Always smiling which is a great image for the business. Andrea was the main person I talked with via phone who was always very polite and friendly. Hard to find theses days which was a breath of fresh air.

Location is amazing as you can walk into town for dinner/breakfast. We were also lucky enough to see dolphins playing while enjoying our morning coffee.
Over all Can't fault it and would be very happy to promote to friends, family and other business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi UnstoppableRex

Thank you for taking the time to post your online review - Andrea on Front Desk will be thrilled!

Do please help spread the good word and think of us again for your next holiday getaway.

All the best


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband & i spent 4 nights in apartment 211 which gives you a sea view. This is our 7th stay th
ere, we would"nt go anywhere else. As it was to celebrate my husbands 80th birthday & mine al
so.The only thing is the shower over the b
ath whitch when your getting on in years is a bit diffucult, still we are going back in November.Love the place. Thank You. Maxanne

Room Tip: Go for a sea view, gorgeus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear maxanne2013

Thank you both for choosing to stay with us in May, my apologies for not getting back to you sooner.

Apartment 211 is one of our best, and certainly does have a commanding ocean/pool view.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, in advance of your next return visit, so that I may handle your reservation personally and hlep make your 8th stay with us a most memorable one.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katandra West
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a two night stay as part of our 25th wedding anniversary trip to WA. We stayed on 19th and 20th May in apartment 210 which is a second floor ocean view one bedroom apartment. Our checkin was friendly, we were directed to the car park and not been too busy we had one undercover, this is complimentary. Walking into the apartment were impressed with the size. The balcony looks out to the ocean although on the second floor you do have to look into the newish looking Villas that have been built on the waterfront and out over their roofs to the ocean, I certainly wouldn't book a ground floor the ocean side as you would have no view and be shaded by the new villas. Kitchen and laundry will have all that you need. Lounge area very comfy. Bedroom comfortable except it is very stuffy with no window, the ceiling fan extremely noisy. Bathroom is ok, although the big spa bath isn't easy to get into for a shower. I'm not a fan of baths in hotels but they seem to be everywhere, so remember if you have any mobility issues check your options. My other wish with apartments is that all smoking on balconies be banned, we couldn't even have our balcony doors open because of others smoking on their balconies, their smoke ends up straight in on you. We had a swim in the pool and a spa. This area is beautifully maintained. The BBQ area is also beautifully clean. We felt Seashells has a very nice vibe and would definitely stay again, it's in a lovely area with nice places for walks and earing places very nearby. It's also a secure building.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi anny65

Happy belated Wedding Anniversary from all of us at Seashells Mandurah! Was very glad to read that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us, and that you would come again.

We are steadily repairing the noisy In-room fans, and have recently updated our non-smoking policy to help staff enforce no smoking in rooms as well as ensure that all Seashells guest are mindful of their neighbours at all times.

FYI, additional CCTV cameras have been recently installed to help make our property even more secure for all.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Address: 16 Dolphin Drive | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashells Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.