We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot really fault it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seashells Mandurah to your Saves list
Seashells Mandurah
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Dolphin Drive | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Cannot really fault it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great place, excellent location, especially if you have a sea view room. Friendly helpful desk staff, large clean room with most of the desired amenities. Great deep spa bath, good air conditioning.
Close to great eateries - plenty of places open early for good breakfast choices, and in summer it's great to sit dockside enjoying a meal. Also a pleasant riverside stroll into town.
Will be even better when WiFi is introduced to the rooms - I believe this is coming in the next few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear WalkersWA

Certainly do appreciate you taking the time to review our property online. I am delighted to advise that as of December last year, we have an easy to use FREE WiFi service available to Seashells guests, for use in-room, on your balcony as well as outside by the pool, spa and bbq.

I trust that you will be able to return to Mandurah soon, and surf the net with us!

Thank you


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    119
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
95
149
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

we spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on 14th till 18th nov; our daughter her husband & their daughter. We had a fantastic sea view from our balcony. We found the staff very friendly & helpful. Our apartment was spotless & very comfortable. Its our 5th stay there & we will be back, best place to go.

Room Tip: make sure to book a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear maxanne2013

Thank you for choosing to return to Seashells Mandurah - your ongoing patronage is greatly appreciated.

Please be sure to download our Seashells app online, and start scanning your future stays as part of our new Guest Loyalty Program. After 10 nights, you will receive a complimentary Gift Voucher for the amount of $200, for use at any one of our four seaside locations across WA.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here mid week for two nights. We had a wonderful time away. Seashells Mandurah is so clean and modern and very secure, even the carpark. We nearly had the whole place to ourselves. Great location right on the beachfront with a beautiful pool. We had a spa in our room as well which was great.
It is within walking distance of lovely little eateries and indoor markets. We look forward to staying here again.
The only down side we found was that the window blinds are not block out so when the sun wakes up so do you but it was quite easy to rollover and face the other way in the biggest bed we've ever slept in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Lavendergirl4

Thank you for your 5-Star rating online. I am delighted to report that we have now installed lovely timber shutters in each of our beach front and park view Villas, as part of ongoing refurbishment here at Seashells Mandurah.

We do acknolwege that some of our other apartments suffer from inadequate (blockout) blinds, and we hope to address this issue within the the next six months.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My best friend organised a week at the apartment and it was great, The views were gorgeous, clean and spacious. We had a two bedroom apartment, and it was fabulously central to the marina with various dining available, or a short stroll to the foreshore. The pool was beautiful and overlooked the ocean.

The convenience of being able to also cook in the kitchen was great, offered a large fridge, and diswasher and laundry facilities in the main bathroom. The bath was one of the largest and deepest i've seen which also boasted a spa.. My friend was in heaven as she is extremerly tall and was able to relax without having her knees up around her neck. There is secure carparking and they also had a dedicated bbq area near the pool.

There is a bottle shop close buy, the Dolphin cruises, fabulous italian restaurant that also offers takeaway, and various other dining that have bars if you are just wanting to have a quiet drink. And a short stroll to the beach.

The balconys are secure and my children whom are young also had a great time.

I would highly recommend to couples and families.

Room Tip: They have chalets on the beach available as well, which would cater well for families as an alternat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear BryantKiddies

Thank you for your top rating and online review of our property.

I was glad to learn that you and the children enjoyed our facilities, and that you also managed to get out and about in the streets of Mandurah.

I hope that you can book one of our Beach Front Villas next time around...

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was nervous about staying here but shouldn't have worried the space of the rooms was amazing, the views over the sea fantastic and the access to the pool/sea instant.

Great for kids and couples alike, very near all the nearby restaurants, bars and shops it's an ideal place to relax and getaway from things.

Balcony was great and the noise of the waves crashing very relaxing.

Would recommend to anyone from romantic couples to families.

Room Tip: 2 bed ocean view apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear ChrisJR2013

Thank you for your 5-Star review. I am very glad that we could meet your expectations, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Seashells Mandurah in the future.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were there for the second time, as a family with very young children this place is the safest place to stay in mandurah, the apartment is great, very clean and tidy all over, this is not a hotel so you need to have your plan for food, eat out or use the modern kitchen for meals, short stroll to beach, nice pool and spa outside and our apartment also had a very good spa.

Room Tip: Choose the sea view rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Teddyperth

Glad we could be of service! The management and staff take great pride in presenting our property to the best of our ability, and to creating a friendly and relaxing environment for all to enjoy.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you want a great place with good location,great rooms,.......and a reception that opens at 0700 and closes 1900 hrs with No Bar ,No Breakfast ,No Lunch and No Dinner, then its for you.

Yes you read it right. Its a shame.
However the rooms are large and have a kitchen so you can prepare your own meals. If you dont wish to do that then the Quay is only about 300 metres away.
I also believe they only service the rooms weekly.

So if you only want a nice room, nice views and nice location. Then its nice.

So we didnt stay. So I scored this low as the was no Refreshment and to me if you stay at a resort or Hotel. YOU CAN EAT IN. Not on this Occasion.
But as I say its really well presented.

Room Tip: From what I hear all the rooms are great. Its just not the complete package. So if you dont mind go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine P, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear yneverknow

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us in July. Yes, we are a 4 1/2 Star serviced apartment-style property, and regretfully do not have an in-house restaurant and bar – never have. We do not market ourselves as a Resort.

All of our rooms are oversized and include full kitchen and laundry facilities, and our prime location adjacent the Mandurah Ocean Marina makes it convenient for anyone to dine out should they wish – we also currently provide a Bed & Breakfast special as well as Dinner Package which you may book at any time online through Red Balloon (in conjunction with two local and preferred restaurants just a few minutes from the property). Our normal Reception operating times are from 8am to 6pm daily (10am to 4pm on Public Holidays).

Rooms that are occupied for 7 days or longer do receive a mid-stay service by Housekeeping at no charge, and guests may at any time, request additional daily cleaning services for a nominal fee.

I was disappointed myself to learn that you did not decide to stay for as long as you had planned, and trust that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to Seashells Mandurah in the future.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 9 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Crest Mandurah
0.2 mi away
Atrium Resort Mandurah
Atrium Resort Mandurah
#7 of 9 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#4 of 9 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mandurah
Comfort Inn Mandurah
#5 of 9 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waters Edge Luxury @ Mandurah - By The Estuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Address: 16 Dolphin Drive | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashells Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.