We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Resort Mandurah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Resort Mandurah to your Saves list
Atrium Resort Mandurah
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a 6 night family holiday here, and it was fun. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. During the heat wave the air conditioning was adequate. Our holiday was a healthy one, as this hotel is situated near a safe swimming beach, the marina and shops. The indoor pool kept the kids entertained for hours whilst we looked on from the comfort of a couch with a cool drink in hand. The Hotel has aged with a style of it's own and the atrium effect with green plants tumbling down the centre from planter boxes adds interest. Unfortunately the outdoor pool was out of bounds, in fact it was green with ducks swimming around. Being on a budget we were able to prepare some meals in the limited kitchen area. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    66
    74
    32
    31
See reviews for
74
76
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Not bad as long as you're not looking for brand new resort-style accommodation.
We stayed here for 1 night in preparation for a triathlon. It's like stepping back in time, with the indoor pool and the vines on the walls. Love it. The room was like stepping back in time too, but it was clean and comfy. Full kitchen was a bonus too.
As it was a scorching hot day the indoor pool was actually a good option. The outdoor pool was out of service and looking a bit green :( maybe next time. The staff were very friendly. Despite the big open atrium our room was quiet and we got a good sleep, but no view. A reasonable walking distance from Mandurah's waterfront shopping/eating strip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is a great value for money.
Look out for coupons and discounts and you can get 15-20% off their rate.
The resort is centrally located, the rooms are fine, you usually get a view, and it has a very nice central area where the indoor pool is (that's what you usually see on the title picture). There is a bar by the pool and it gets you in a very relaxed mood, though it's a bit pricey ($12 a pint), most days of the week they also do pizzas there.
The outdoor pool looks rather small and it's currently under upgrade I believe? There was a fence around it.
The indoor pool and spa are awesome if you've got kids, the only downside (for everyone else) is that the noise at the pool will penetrate everywhere. The pool closes at 10 pm and opens at 8.
Their restaurant deserves a special mention because they try so hard. The staff were very attentive and it felt like a five star place. The menu is not extensive but easy to find 2-3 dishes you may like, and they are cheap. We only had dinner there. When I fancied something from the "pre-dinner menu" it was available as well - nice. The food was good when it arrived, and kids portions very big.
I will definitely stay there again and strongly recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 4 and got glimpses of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
610 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Atrium as part of a large group, well located, well presented and generally a neat hotel/resort. one of the downsides is taht there are only two lifts servcing quite a few rooms, so there can be a wait.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night in 3 bedroom loft apartment, my bed was in the loft area but that night it was raining quite heavily and the noise in my room from the water running through the downpipes and gutters was very loud, as if my head was taped to the downpipe! Tried moving the bed but this did not improve, so ended up sleeping on the small couch in the living room.
Rooms overall are clean but the hotel is quite old and could use a face-lift.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

If ur after a nice relaxing stay then don't stay here. Im sure it is great for kids as they all seemed to be having a great time in the heated pool. But they stay up late and get up early.
At 7am Sunday morning I was woken by kids screaming in the pool. The pool is in the middle of all the rooms so the sounds travels magnificently.
Also when calling room service to order breakfast on the Sunday morning I was informed they don't do room service today.
There was a balcony but the view was terrible.
Staff at the the desk were very nice.
Would I stay there again? Probably not

Room Tip: They are all noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Firstly I they were going to refuse me staying there because my sister was 15 and I wasn't her parent. When I told them that I have never had the problem before her reply was "I don't care, this is our hotels policy".
When we got our room we were told we had ocean views but all you could see was the car park and trees.
The bathroom had mould on the roof and in the shower.
The toilet didn't flush properly.
Very outdated.
Was woken up at 7 by kids screaming and splashing in the indoor pool area and the apartment next door banging and clashing.
Breakfast was $25 a head.
Aircon was old and loud.
Rooms were hot.
Just very very disappointed.
The only good thing was the location.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.2 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 9 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 9 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Crest Mandurah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#4 of 9 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#6 of 9 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mandurah
Comfort Inn Mandurah
#5 of 9 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Resort Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Resort Mandurah

Address: 65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Resort Mandurah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Atrium Resort Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Mandurah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Resort Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.