We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and getting old” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Resort Mandurah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Resort Mandurah to your Saves list
Atrium Resort Mandurah
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Overpriced and getting old”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great place centrally located in Mandurah if you get at a good price. Short walk to amenities. Very overpriced for what it is. It is very dated, probably in its heyday in the 80's. The staff were helpful but they like the building seem unenthusiastic.
The room was functional but again quite tired, the room was clean and the bathroom had been renovated, though pretty average. The pool in the hotel seems a good idea but the smell of chlorine is everywhere. Again okay place to stay if you need to be in central Mandurah and you can get it for a good price.

Room Tip: Higher floors get you away from pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    65
    70
    29
    29
See reviews for
67
72
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Having just come back from the Illawarra area of NSW and stayed at some beautiful motels overlooking magnificent beaches for $85 a double, ie Kiama, I found $160 a night for the Atrium ground floor, no view, old etc an absolute rip off. But couldn't for the life of me find a reasonable place anywhere near the sea south of Perth let alone at a reasonable price. Over-rated, over priced and way over there ! Hello !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We travelled to Mandurah and stayed at the Atrium for two weeks in September. (to visit very ill family)The apartments were probably the best accomodation in town in aboout 1979 so their charm is admitedly a bit past its peak but this is still a great choice especially for families.Some rooms are recently renovated ,some are not.Our room was not but still great,with a kitchen ,basic utensils,pots ect and exceptionally clean.We cooked quite a bit.The location means you can walk to everything-shops,movies,beach,wharf area ,restaurants ect.There is tennis,restaurant(didn't try it),in room movies,free lap top downstairs,newspaper delivered to your door,free laundry,easy parking and an outdoor pool and indoor heated pool. The highlight for my children was the indoor heated pool and spa located right in the centre of the hotel.(ice cream fridge also popular)This cannot be beaten when visiting in the cold months with children.All staff I met were very helpful from cleaners to front desk. When I needed to lengthen my stay,they went to great trouble to secure me something in my price range.This is a place I could recomend.

Room Tip: Some rooms are renovated recently and could be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

The way this place is designed, with the pool in the middle of the Hotel, there is no quiet time, very noisy. from 8am in the morning until about 10pm at night all you here are screaming kids in the pool, for a family with kids, it's probably great, but for couples stay away. would never stay again.

Room Tip: There are none
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Came here with friends all in all reasonable price paid for service received.The indoor pool was a great.Breakfast was average but there are plenty of places within walking distance.All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Went to the Atrium in May 2010 with my Mother for a short holiday. Was very disappointed no music no restaurant, no breakfast no anything really. -- Spetember 2011 -- Took my Mother to the Atrium for her birthday this week. We were on the 4th floor ocean side in a deluxe twin room. Everything was perfect from the reception, house keeping and restaurant staff all could not do enough to make my mother comfortable. Without even asking a disable shower chair was placed in our room.. On arrival reception asked if my mother had a senoir's card (which she has) and we received a substantial discount even though I booked and paid in my name. We had breakfast each morning in Pontoons cafe and to be honest you would have to be a huge eater to devour it. We had room service one evening and requested child's serves as we are not big eaters - no problem. We ate at Pontoons another evening when the TAFE students were cooking and catering (set menu) no problem changing things around a bit to satisfy Mum. Had a great time will take her back for Mother's Day next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

First of all, I would like to say that I used to visit here regularly and have given it positive reviews in the past in this forum and to friends and family.

This hotel has gone downhill especially with service. Yes, the location is its best feature but it could do with a serious upgrade in maintenance.

For a person who used to visit here at least once a year, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone, anymore. Our last stay was in December 2010 and it was terrible, from check-in to check-out. I couldnt get out of there fast enough. The staff are argumentative and seem to control the owner.

It used to be a great affordable place to take your family but there are a hell of a lot better places to stay in Mandurah with better value for money.

AVOID....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Resort Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Resort Mandurah

Address: 65 Ormsby Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Resort Mandurah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Atrium Resort Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Mandurah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Resort Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.