We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catch 22

Catch 22
U1/ 4 Zephyr Mews, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
95827611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 106 Restaurants in Mandurah
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We went to Catch 22 last night for an anniversary dinner. The service was great, the meals were fantastic and the decor is funky and unique.

Well worth a visit. :-)

Thankyou
Helen and Marron

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    58
    30
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Coffee and Cake for $4.50!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Have not seen Coffee & Cake for $4.50 in Mandurah for years so when we were over at The Marina thinking about a coffee and saw the board outside Catch 22 we could not walk past. Coffee was really good and so was the cake plus we were given a bottle of iced water and glasses. The main plus was the excellent service we received so well done Catch 22, we will return maybe next time for more than just coffee and cake.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A nice treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Went to Catch 22 for a weekday lunch.
Was happy with my meal which was a chorizo and prawn pasta in a tomato sauce.
Great views and the service was prompt and with a smile so no complaints there.
Not the cheapest of restaurants at the marina so wouldn't be a place I would go to all the time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Sunset dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Lovely spot and probably the best restaurant in the Marina area of Mandurah. Good for special occasions as it is a bit more pricy than the rest, but certainly worth it for the quality and service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Disappointed to read other bad service experiences as we had brilliant service from the moment we walked in. The staff explained from the start there would be a delay on food as they were so busy and they brought us bread to tie us over. Most restaurants don't even bother to let you know. The staff were very tentative and friendly. We had a great time and really enjoyed the food. We are looking forward to returning. Oh, and a very interesting range of cocktails!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catch 22 also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Catch 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catch 22, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.