We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a good restaurant in Mandurah!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste & Graze

Taste & Graze
Mandurah Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
08 95356900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 122 Restaurants in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $41
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally a good restaurant in Mandurah!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Finally! We have found a great restaurant in Mandurah. After moving to Mandurah from Auckland Nz 16 months ago, we could not believe how terrible the restaurants were! Not any longer, Taste and Graze is fantastic. Have been twice for dinner, once for breakfast. Prefer it as a dinner restaurant. Friendly, funky staff, great music, fresh vibe and the food is spot on.
I had the crispy skin salmon with the tomato, mozzarella and basil side. It was all perfectly seasoned and cooked. Desert was lemon tart with vanilla ice cream, perfect way to finish off my date night.
Thanks everyone at Taste and Graze, I no longer have to feel embarrassed when taking friends out to dinner in Mandurah. i will be back soon. :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. It can be hard to adjust to a new place to live, I am glad we have helped making the transition a little smoother. Thank you for your support and welcome you to the taste family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Such a cultured feel to the place as a whole.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staff were very friendly, chatted while dishing the food out. I had poached egg on sourdough bread which was presented very well, I even took a picture and put it on my Instagram I was that impressed. The coffee is superb (recommend "long black") beautiful surroundings.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
You are so very welcome. It was a pleasure having you in our establishment. We look forward to offering you more great food and other goodies to choose from upon your next visit.

Thank you,
Regard's,

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very mediocre on service and food.
$23...over the usual breakfast price.
Regardless of the owners response I wont be back and looking at the other reviews maybe it was a mediocre day too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
I hope you find a venu that delivers the food, pricing and service standard you are
searching for.
I am saddened you feel that is not what we are capable of.
The very best in the future.
Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here and thought the experience was very average. The wagyu burger was great but the braised beef wrap was bland. More importantly, we didnt like the coffee here. It tasted diluted and there was not much of a coffee punch/lift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Well to start i am extremely happy that you loved the burger yet disappointed that the meal you described was not up to scratch, i will rectify it immediately. As for the coffee i am surprised however i will check what was happening on that day and rectify any issue there as well.

Please understand i am extremely grateful for your feedback but given the circumstances my staff would have been more than happy to rectify the situation if you had brought it to our attention. We don't always get it right but it would be nice to find out and rectify it before it is put up for us all to read. I again thank you for your comments and hope you will try us again when you are next in the area.
Kind Regards
Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
1 review
“Valentines Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

6 of us ( 3 couples) ate here on Valentines Night and had a fantastic time. The food was beautifully presented and very tasty but what really made our night was the service. Ben who was our waiter made sure we wanted for nothing and was so pleasant and excellent at his job he could teach a lot of serving staff in WA how to do a job properly. We will look forward to eating here again and this is a fantastic and much needed addition to the Mandurah restaurant scene.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
It was great to have you in. Glad we could help make your night a special one. The Taste Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste & Graze also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Taste & Graze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste & Graze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.