We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mandurah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Save
You added Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets to your Saves list
6 The Lido, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Booked on the day the day at the tourist office in Mandurah, Would 100% recommend M.O.M.C.
Beautiful location 5 min walk into the Marina with great Restaurants & Cafes & Bars, 10/15mins walk into main town, Chalet was VERY clean and well equipped, (WHITE FLUFFY towels)
Couple on reception very kind & helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your recommendations. Lovely to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! Sometimes last minute bookings turn out to be the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
57
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on a voucher - always a bit of a nervous booking - but this was a winner. We stayed in a one bedroom spa chalet. It was basic yet scrupulously clean and very well appointed. A lovely welcome from the owners and a terrific location for a stay in Mandurah. Absolutely no complaints. A much better option than the over priced hotels that are now on offer in Mandurah.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review. The Vouchers are excellent value for money! Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Spa chalet. I will pass on your comments to all our staff. Thanks again and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at the Ocean Marina chalets on a whim - I had driven from Busselton and did not fancy going further that afternoon. There was no one bedroom chalet available, but the lovely proprietress gave me a 2-bedroom for the same tariff. The chalet was beautifully set out, fully equipped and immaculately clean. I walked into the town for supplies at the supermarket and really enjoyed the return stroll along the foreshore. The chalets are an ideal place to stay in Mandurah!

Room Tip: All rooms are good - just look at the location that suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Once you park your car it's great to walk to the Boardwalk, Marina and the Foreshore. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stroll and stay with us. Thanks for your wonderful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked the room on a whim en route back to Perth fr Margaret River after reading so many positive reviews. It was the perfect stop in Mandurah, close to everything yet away fr the hustle bustle. Lovely couple who runs the place & the room is immaculately clean & functional. Wish we had stayed another nite. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again when you return and maybe staying longer to enjoy more of what Mandurah has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom chalet with spa for two nights. The chalet was very clean and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and made us feel most welcome. The location is brilliant with Dolphin Key and the Foreshore in easy walking distance along with shops and restaurants. All in all a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! Happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you can return to explore more of the Mandurah area, as we ARE in a great location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Barker, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location in a beautiful town. We only allowed 1 night on our trip to WA to stay in Mandurah but now wish we could have stayed longer there. The Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets are perfectly located . We had two couples and 2 units . The staff made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to assist us settle in. Chalets are very clean and well equipped .Bed was comfortable. BBQs located around the property and gardens very well maintained. Easy walking distance to restaurants. We had a great meal and night at Murphys Irish Pub . Some excellent walking paths around the town.
It is very easy to see why this property is the highest rated specialty lodging accommodation by Trip Advisor in Mandurah. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are very happy to hear you had a great say with us. Maybe next time you visit, you can stay longer to enjoy everything Mandurah has to offer. Thanks for the great review and hope to see you again, soon.. we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Perfect location, stayed in a studio chalet & it was great, extremely clean, well equipped
with everything you need very roomy & comfortable. Staff
were polite, friendly & helpful would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We all strive for Perfection and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 9 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Crest Mandurah
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 9 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Resort Mandurah
Atrium Resort Mandurah
#7 of 9 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#4 of 9 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mandurah
Comfort Inn Mandurah
#5 of 9 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets

Address: 6 The Lido, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, clean & affordable accommodation for the traveler who likes to self cater meals. Within walking distance of town centre, shopping, cafes, restaurants, cinema, beach. In the best location in Mandurah,on the Venetian style canals of the multi award winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. The perfect place to stay all year round. Park the car and walk to everything. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.