We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay with great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Mandurah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Mandurah to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Mandurah
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 Mandurah Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Crest Mandurah)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay with great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay it a great restaurant which looks over the pool area. The restaurant staff are very friendly. the meals were great and well priced. No need to worry about driving as the rooms are close by. The manager of this motel is very friendly and is prepared to so anything for you. I found that rooms very clean and well presented. All in all I would stay at this motel as first choice when staying at mandurah

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    14
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the experience. Although the rooms are a bit dated they were very clean and comfortable. The restaurant served great food and the staff very friendly and welcoming. It was a pleasant surprise to be greeted with a smile from the time we booked in to the time we checked out. Great location for the purpose of our visit and I liked the fact that you can also park your vehicle safely near your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Room was noisy, dirty (carpet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned since the place was built), covered with notices of what the guests weren't allowed to do. One sign noted that there was no on-site management, but listed the number of a local security company. Guests were warned that, if the disturbance wasn't deemed disturbing enough, they would be charged for the security company visit. When a large number of young people started running up and down the halls screaming at 2 AM, we weren't sure whether the transgression was severe enough to warrant a call, so packed up and left. Had dinner in the restaurant, which was very good, but would certainly not suggest anyone stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Myself and three friends stayed in a family room in order to have a night out in Mandurah.
The room looked clean, well sized with two bedrooms and a kitchen / dining room.

The bedding was clean and beds were reasonably comfortable. There is plenty of parking and while I did not use it the pool did look nice.

The woman at reception was nice and helped us get cabs which was helpful.

However,

when it was time to leave the next day we had many glasses, cups and plates to wash. There is a sign on the fridge door that states if you do not leave the kitchen as you found it there is a $50 fee.
All well and good, we are tidy people and did not want to less a mess. However all we were given was a tea towel. I went through all the cupboards and drawers ... no spare bin bags (we had more rubbish then the woolworths bag bin liner could handle, no cloth to wipe and clean with.

Wanting to avoid the fine we did what I can only assume all previous guests had done.. washed with a tea towel, dried with a bath towel and put the things away. Naturally, I had not packed a chux with me for a night out.

Because of this we inspected the kitchen more closely. There was grime built up under the mugs handles and a ring of scum around the sink which was dried aka. had not come from us.

Probably because people cant wash properly. Seems silly to have a fee if people don't clean properly but not supply a dish cloth. I would suggest this could be something the hotel could think of in order to keep their kitchens cleaner for their guests.

Other than that I would probably stay again because it was the right price point, convenient and easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked a 2 bed apartment for a weekend overnight stay for my son's birthday and our first visit to Mandurah. The apartment was lovely, very clean and the beds so comfy. In the morning, we had a quick deep in their clean well maintained pool. We didn't eat in as we had booked elsewhere for dinner and breakfast hence the travelling all the way. Otherwise, handy location close to amenities. I would book it again whenever we are back in Mandurah.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night Sunday 6th April. Reception not manned for checking in and out. Checked in by the person behind the bar, who at first could not find our reservation, eventually we were given room 34.

We were busy for next couple of hours so you will understand why we did not complain straight away. We unloaded the car and as we had been travelling for a while went to the bar to get a snack, not the best beef steak sandwich in the world, but we were hungry. We then went for a drive around Mandurah to see what was on offer. On our return we quickly changed into our swimmers and sat by the pool for an hour or so, the pool is the best thing about the hotel.

When we went back to our room my husband made a cup of tea/coffee and went to sit on the bed that is when he noticed lipstick on the pillow, he then pulled back the sheets to find pubic hair on the sheets. He immediately went down to reception.

Still no one on reception so he spoke to a person coming from the back, which was one of the people in the bar earlier. She told him, she did not think the room had been cleaned as it was on her cleaning rota, she then told my husband that when she said this to the person who had checked us in, her response was "well they have not complained yet". When she knew that room had not been cleaned something should have been done as soon as possible. They should not have waited till we complained. What would have happened had we not noticed the lipstick, they would have just left us in that room. The person my husband spoke to was even in the bar whilst we were having our sandwich, she must have known then as the person who checked us told her what she had done re checking us in.

We were then moved to the room next door. We would Definately not stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mandurah

Address: 110 Mandurah Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Crest Mandurah)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Mandurah 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.