We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to be disappointed, book this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Mandurah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Mandurah to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Mandurah
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 Mandurah Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Crest Mandurah)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
mandurah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you want to be disappointed, book this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Our first welcome was horrific. They only take out the bins in the room by 2pm daily and tidy beds. No clean towels, bed sheets were dirty. Tv antenna was broken and they would not replace it. When we asked room service to vaccuum the floor as we have 5 kids the response was have you been throwing crumbs everywhere? We were welcomed with the most dirtiest towels. See pic. dont disappoint yourself. You might as well pay Little extra and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    14
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Where to start!? There's a $200 bond payable by card that’s not mentioned on lastminute.com and "will take a few days to be transferred back into your account". (It wasn’t something we budgeted for so it was a tad annoying plus the money took more than a week to reappear.) Late check-out can be arranged for an additional $20 (although I don't recommend staying any longer than you have to).

Our room was dismal: the sliding cupboard door was hanging off its track; the smoke alarm sensor was covered with sticky tape; the bed was the worst-made I'd ever seen and the quilt (which was terribly stained) didn't even have a cover - a sheet had been laid over the top of it! In fact the "queen-size bed" was two single beds pushed together, which would have been fine, were they the same height. Pillows were odd shaped and clearly well used, and one even came with its own hair. The room and everything in it, from the light fittings to the couch, were stained in some way and very unappealing.

The bathroom door was pretty but far from functional. The Japanese-style sliding door separated the toilet/wet area from the bedroom but because of its paper-thin design and inability to close completely, all sounds and smells emitted from there were rather obvious. The tiled bathroom floor also needs a damn good scrub, oh, and if you use a shower cap at home and you do stay here, remember to pack your own - shower caps are not included in the cost of the room.

To top it off, when we brought these and other issues to the attention of the manager, we were met with contempt and an extremely bad attitude. She was very unprofessional and insulting towards us, telling my partner he was angry because of the fact that he had long hair and thought the world was against him. She even tried to explain the lack of a quilt cover as common practice in the industry. Clearly our criticisms fell on deaf ears. We won't be staying here again.

Choose alternative accommodation. You have been warned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Haven't even arrived yet and a call to ask for additional towels was met with disinterest and advice that there would be an additional charge. As return guests I asked that this be waived. Was promised a call back after checking but needed to call back myself and was told additional charge would stand. Person seemed uncaring, hid behind management policy and even challenged the need for additional towels (I wanted 2) citing what she believed I did at home with my towels and claiming I did not require two towels for an adult. Unimpressed....4th or 5th visit, may be the last I think.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Three friends and I went there for the weekend. There was one bedroom which was good with a double bed, bedside cabinets and lamps. Unfortunately the other bedroom only had two single beds, no lamps and no bedside cabinets. The lounge only had one setee therefore we had to take turns of sitting on the setee or the dining chairs which was not very comfortable at all. Also we had three mugs and one small cup and three tumblers instead of four of everything. Dust was thick on the player under the televison. The pool area was lovely with chairs to relax on and the place was generally clean everywhere else. I know this has probably nothing to do with the premises but my friends in the smaller bedroom found it difficult to get to sleep on the second night because of the constant barking of a dog.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The motel was extremely close to town without being in the thick of it. Excellent location and easy to find. I was impressed with the entire resort, from the spacious secure complex, to the pool area. The restaurant and bar actually seemed to function as a real restaurant/bar, instead of these deserted ones where the owner has run into the kitchen and microwaved you something for dinner. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was creaky, just so you know, lucky I was staying alone, but could get annoying.

Room Tip: I didn't see any facilities for wheelchairs or the elderly. So maybe request a ground level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

These are fairly standard American style motel rooms. They are double storey buildings arranged around a central swimming pool with parking for each unit. We had a queen room here which was of a reasonably good size,clean and well maintained. The room also had also had a double settee seating area and ensuite facilities, a fridge, kettle and toaster and a small collection of cutlery and crockery. The signs for the motel are rather obscured by those for the Sunbreakers Restaurant which shares the same site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

we when there on the 11th this month ,the room was ok ... but the staff are very rood..would reckon mand it to anyone wont be going back there shower not great ,toilet dosent work very good a to bet it all the queen size bed was two singles................

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mandurah

Address: 110 Mandurah Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Crest Mandurah)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Mandurah 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.