We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a look” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Mandurah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Mandurah to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Mandurah
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 Mandurah Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Crest Mandurah)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Had an overnighter here & found it to be quite a good place. As some others have said it is a little pricey but this is Mandurah, it's busy & close to paradise so you expect to pay a premium. Good parking, nice pool area, rooms are comfortable. Only complaint is the water pressure isn't great & the bathroom needd a good dusting. I found it good value for a good central location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    14
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Booked into Comfort for about 4 weeks while working in the area, stayed in three separate rooms over this period due to my roster, all rooms we modern roomy and very clean. Free laundry and dryers.
My biggest surprise was the resturant, food was fantastic with an extensive menu, my favourites were the crispy skin salmon and the rack of lamb.
By the amount of tables that were full each night it was obviouse they are consistent with quality and service. Wait and bar staff are prompt, very friendly and eager to please. Also supplied a great packed lunch charged back to the room for convienience, perfect for a working stay.
Well done and thankyou for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam8sam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Mandurah, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn and enjoyed all our facility's. Sunbreakers Restaurant is a fantastic place to dine. We are pleased we could make your stay a pleasant one. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is in need of a major revamp. Motel is in a great location right in the centre of Mandurah but the rooms are terrible. Carpets are stained, Bathrooms are old and slightly mouldy. Beds are saggy and worn. This would be ok if the price was "budget", but they are charging good money for these rooms and its not good value for money.

Room Tip: Tip: Don't stay here unless you "have to be in the centre of Manurah"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were heading to Perth for our flight back to the UK and stayed here en-route. We were reluctant to use a motel but the hotels in the area were quite full and expensive. The room was very clean with a large shower in the bathroom and the room had a pleasant view looking onto the pool area. There was adequate parking space but the stairs to the first floor meant it was a bit of a struggle with heavy luggage. There is a nice restaurant which is sensibly priced compared to others we had experienced and the staff were all very pleasant and obliging. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam8sam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Mandurah, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Mandurah and our Motel. We try to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible . Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here as a last minute change following a dreadful stay at another Mandurah hotel. Was a slight improvement but I agree with the other reviewers that it could do with a major revamp. Unfortunately, they put my daughter and I in a first floor room which meant dragging out cases up two flights of stairs which wasn't much fun, but we had only booked the day before.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great facilities , rooms are comfortable and have access to pool and garden area. As it is a large complex it is a bit impersonal and focuses on the restauraunt and bar. I am a regular and arrived late at night and i wanted a short stopover . Family room was the only one left and it was tooo overpriced for a single , as i needed to leave early and Mandurah was booked up i slept in the car. As a family holiday Motel it is perfect . The rooms do need an upgrade, the exhaust fan sounded like Jet Turbine and a few cockroaches invited themselves to dinner on the night i did stay.A few more tea bags and milk sachets were needed , saving on costs this way is at the travellers inconvenience. It is close to a good beach and central Mandurah and has plenty of parking. The bar and restaurant is convenient if you wish not to drive into Mandurah. Has good heating for a winter stay with quite units.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here with friends that had been their before, the bed was comfortable, but the bathrooms need renovating desperately. The exhaust fan doesn't exhaust but sound like a 747 about to take off. the shower head needed cleaning so the water would come out and the taps were an exercise to balance the hot and cold. Slightley overprices for what they offered

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mandurah

Address: 110 Mandurah Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Crest Mandurah)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Mandurah 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.