We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best park in mandurah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park to your Saves list
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
522 Pinjarra Road, Mandurah, Western Australia 6209, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best park in mandurah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Lovely staff. Beautiful grounds are well maintained. Room was clean. Lots for the kids to do if you have them, pool, pedal cars and playground. Lots of shady trees and its nice and quiet. Iv been to a lot of other parks in mandurah and this one is the best

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
staffordshsire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

stayed for two weeks. Park was lovely and clean and the other residents were extremely friendly and helpful. toilet facilities on site spotlessly clean. Unfortunately the large waste skips needed to be regularly monitored as they were always overfull and lids left open attracting bees etc. If this problem was addressed I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Being born and raised in Perth WA, Mandurah was always a reliable destination for a local getaway or mini-holiday. Having stayed at several caravan parks and other accommodation over the years they had at times been a bit hit & miss.

I stumbled across this property when another caravan park "lost my booking". After driving around for quite a while unsuccessfully trying to find alternative accommodation we found what we thought was pretty much our last chance!! Right from the moment I walked in to reception and explained our circumstance to the nice couple (who I found out are the owners/managers) it was quite simply the most genuine, sincere, warm and professional service I have received anywhere.

That was way back in 2002...I have since stayed 8 times over the last 11 years and am more impressed each time I stay. I have stayed in their caravans, chalets and cabins over the years and they are always maintained to a very high standard. The facilities are always immaculately clean, they have the best communal ablutions I have ever seen, the property grounds are always so very well maintained & wonderfully helpful and welcoming staff.

Truly a credit to the owners who represent everything that is good about the travel / tourism industry. I have personally recommended numerous people to stay here and they have all commented that it is simply the best caravan park they have ever stayed at. I thought that was quite a compliment as several were of the 'grey nomad' kind who travel around Australia on a continuous loop.

In short, a wonderful place to stay, immaculate and clean facilities, the most helpful of owners and simply the best value place to stay in this area.

To the lovely owners, thank you for all the wonderful times I have had the chance to stay at your caravan park over the years and I will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

we stayed here in our van 4nights , we were greeted by a friendly receptionist & mngr to guide us onto our slab site .he even started to un couple the van & put power lead on all the time asking our names and what we had been up to .unfortunately the weather during our time rained quite a lot with strong winds . everyday the staff rake up the leaves & present the park Beautifully again .park is very close to Major shopping centre& visitor info . great toilets & laundry . its a lovely change to have such service,dont go any where else this has it all .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this park for close to two weeks. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the conditions very comfortable. The concrete slabs made the wet conditions easy to cope with and the atmosphere was very pleasant. We also enjoyed the presence of a chook, ducks and birds that roamed freely about the park.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We checked out the other parks inMandurah and this one was by far the best, receptionist so helpful & friendly, so clean and tidy and well run. The main road position is no problem, we did not hear a thing. The only draw back was very poor TV reception, the worst we have encounted. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been permanently on the road for the last 3 years and found this park and it's staff to be right up there with the best that we have experienced so far. Even though it is on the Highway there is very little traffic noise. we highly recommend this park...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandurah
3.2 mi away
Atrium Resort Mandurah
Atrium Resort Mandurah
#7 of 9 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 9 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 9 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Suites Crest Mandurah
3.4 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#4 of 9 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
3.1 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#6 of 9 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park

Address: 522 Pinjarra Road, Mandurah, Western Australia 6209, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.