We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Mandurah to your Saves list
The Sebel Mandurah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 and Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Sebel Mandurah on Friday 10 Jan and checked out on Sunday 12 January. We wanted to thank your fantastic staff for a truly amazing, relaxing enjoyable stay. It has been a very long time since we have experienced service of such a high standard. Your staff were so pleasant and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and while they were professional they were also laid back enough that we felt relaxed.

The same can be said for the cleaning staff and the staff downstairs in M Bar. On Sunday morning the restaurant was extremely under staffed, the two girls who were working were really rushed off their feet, however you would never have known it, they were pleasant and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you so much to your staff for a fantastic stay. We are looking to book again in February and can not wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard room which still had a great balcony and a view of the water - fantastic r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Laura131177,

It truly is amazing when I am able to read the comments of a guest that thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay with us,. We do work hard to ensure our guests are well looked after so I will be sure to communicate your feedback to the team!

Thanks so much,

Regards
Leighton Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    234
    64
    25
    14
See reviews for
91
313
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had a wonderful stay as usual. Great location with fine eateries nearby. Clean rooms and good customer service. Be back soon. Loved M on the point restaurant. Fantastic food at reasonable prices. Rooms are spacious and clean with all the amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi Nick O,

Thank you so much for your review. I am very glad indeed that your stays are of a high standard each time. See you again!

Regards
Leighton Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked into the Sebel for 1 night which rapidly increased to two. We were on our honeymoon in WA and the staff, when realised, couldn't have been more delightful - we were kindly upgraded to a larger room and enjoyed a fantastic meal in M on the Point, downstairs. The staff at the Sebel have been fantastic, so much so that we have now returned for a further 4 days and again, have a fantastic corner room with large seating area, giant bed and large balcony which although doesn't overlook the marina, has a wonderfully quiet position. Thanks to all - very highly recommended

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear CSCSomerset,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our team! I am so very glad that you are having such a fantastic time in WA. Have a wonderful rest of your stay with us! Enjoy the fireworks tonight!

Regards
Leighton Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.