We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything that I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Mandurah to your Saves list
The Sebel Mandurah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Booking
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything that I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I knew that I was going to enjoy my stay at the Sebel Mandurah. It's location between the boat marina and the city centre has great views in both directions. This was the first Sebel hotel I have stayed at, made possible by Sebel coming under the Accor chain only last year.
The room was spacious and comfortable, with a small balcony furnished with table and chairs. The only reason I did not give the room five stars was because I struggled to get a reliable Optus signal unless I stepped out. The independently operated restaurant (chargeable to your room) provided excellent food and was adjoined by a spacious bar with a good selection of beers on tap. The outdoor dining was also very spacious with a view across the jetty to the foreshore. This hotel is very suitable for families.

I was also impressed with the large variety of walks available in various directions from the hotel's location. The 72 Km train trip in 50 mins from the Perth underground station makes Mandurah very accessible and well worth the visit. And if I come back I will not be looking for another hotel. This one offers everything I need.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear TaitBert,

It was fantastic to read your review on The Sebel Mandurah and that we created a wonderful stay for you. We really do hope to welcome you back to Mandurah one day!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    200
    54
    22
    11
See reviews for
78
277
30
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodville, Nsw
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I don't think we, or our GPS, were expecting Mandurah to be so "new", and with lots of road works and diversions, we had some problem finding the Sebel, but when we did we were impressed with the location, proximety to eateries, water, great views from the room and access to the walkways that stretch forever along the waterway. A beautiful town and the hotel is positioned to utilise the beauty.
Reception was 'efficient' as opposed to 'empathetic'. Facilities were new and clean. Plenty of public parking was available opposite the hotel. The area was well lit at night and we could see our car from the room, so the $25 valet parking fee was not a necessary option. Wifi reception was indifferent.

Room Tip: Avoid a room that overlooks the entrance to the hotel (those to the left of the main lift). Coach lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear johnwalked,

It was great to read your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We have had some people also advise of the GPS being off so we are going to investigate some signposts along the way to help assist.

Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We did a last minute check in on Wotif tonight for $269 inc brekkie, room 207 was very nice indeed, went out for dinner and on our return the bar underneath the room was in full swing with a live band.
The room was thumping loud, rang reception and Di was brilliant had us move up to the 5 th floor in a jiffy with tons of apologies. Really could not have asked for better service.
The new room was a full apartment with lovely views as well. Thanks Di, great service with no complaints from us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear travelm858,

Thank you very much for providing your review on your stay with us last weekend. Whilst I am very sorry that the level of noise was an inconvenience to you I am very pleased that Di, our Assistant Manager, assisted you immediately.
I will be looking into the level of noise from M on the Point to prevent a reoccurrence.

Thanks again for your comments and I shall be sure to communicate it to Di.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed just one night and booked due to the hotel's close proximity to the Mandurah Performing Arts Centre. The room was fine for what we needed, clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The lady in reception was welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Our only big disappointment was the room service. The artichoke on the vegetarian pizza was non existant and the pizza was covered in far too much pepper - and I like pepper! My daughter had the steak sandwich and left most of it as it had a peculiar taste.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Perthgirl29,

Thank you for staying with us whilst you attending a show at the Performing Arts Centre. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your short break however I will be sure to communicate your feedback to the management of M on the Point as we do not own or operate this business.

Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a delightful weekend relaxing at The Sebel in Mandurah. Throughly recommended. The Sebel is a lovely Hotel overlooking both the river and Mandurah Town.Walking distance to all attractions.Yet idea for just a quiet retreat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear drivinga,

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great hotel, beautiful view, great room, friendly staff. Lots of things to do and places to eat in the immediate area. I'd recommend it to anyone. Only downside is that it really is expensive, but that's Western Australia! Still, it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear JirkaJust,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us at The Sebel Mandurah and for placing this review onto TripAdvisor. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Sebel before and decided to stay again following a show at the Mandurah Entertainment Centre. The Sebel is in walking distance to all restaurants, hotels and entertainment. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff are very helpful. Would have no hesitation in recommending the Sebel to our friends. Great location for short to medium stay. David G. Perth WA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you very much for providing your TripAdvisor post and for returning to The Sebel Mandurah. I am very glad indeed that your return stay was just as memorable as your first.

Look forward to welcoming you back once again!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.