We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and extended our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Mandurah to your Saves list
The Sebel Mandurah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Booking
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
PERTH
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Loved it and extended our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is an impeccably well groomed property in a stunning location with brilliant water views from the larger than usual suites and their balconies. A bonus is to stroll the boardwalk that extends from the hotel around the waterfront past the Mandurah Performing Arts Centre into the town centre. From your balcony at night you can suck in the glorious sea air whilst admiring the twinkling lights of the marina. This hotel is definitely for the over-stressed exec or lovers of any age to get away from it all without having to take a long drive to Margaret River. We're planning a third visit.

Room Tip: Ask for suite with view across lagoon to Mandurah town centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    200
    54
    22
    11
See reviews for
78
276
30
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great place to stay in Mandurah, large room, big bathroom. Nice balcony over looking the esturay, close to everything. Unfortantly the pool was been renovated so we did not get to use it, we could use the pool in the complex next door but we did not have time anyway.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed for a Saturday night in a King Studio Room and paid $189.00 for the night which was booked direct with the hotel. I requested a room with separate bath, and luckily one was available on check in. Check in was quick and efficient with friendly knowledgeable staff. The room was very spacious and as we were in a room at the end of the hotel, had a very large balcony partly overlooking the boardwalk. There was a large oval bath and separate shower. We had a large flat screen TV on the wall, mini bar, well stocked tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and safe deposit box. I also took up free membership with their GHA reward club and also received free bottle of water, free internet and a free newspaper in the morning.
Our room was fantastic, very quiet and had great full block out curtains, a very comfortable king size bed and the best pillows ever!
The hotel is in a fantastic location and walking distance to the boardwalk, estuary, boat cruises, lots of restaurants and bars, Dolphin Quays marina, the beach, M Bar is downstairs and is lovely. It is a nice stroll to Mandurah Terrace, which also has restaurants and bars and markets on a Sunday.
We really enjoyed our stay, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The front desk was very friendly and welcoming

We stayed in the Water View one bedroom suite which has a bedroom and a separate living area and when we stepped out onto our own private balcony over looking the river the view was gorgeous and traffic noise was minimum.

The bathroom with jet spa was very relaxing and was probably one of the best features of the room.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Had a great time and would definitely stay again! Staff are friendly, location is excellent and the trip was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We came in late and left early - but definitely enjoyed the hotel. Service was fairly expedient, rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The style was trendy and the room was huge. Best value for money that I found for a stopover between Perth and Margaret River after getting in on a late flight. I would definitely recommend this place though our stay was brief.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel rated 4.5 stars was very ordinary. There was a snooty reception when we booked in and the room was at best 3 star. We paid for a water view which was blocked by a "divider". We were not the only ones who had to ask for tea and coffee as things were not replenished in the rooms. The bottom of the shower looked like it hadn't ever been cleaned. The bedside lights were not strong enough to read by. A maintence request was ignored - could go on but it was just plain disappointing when we had paid for 4.5 stars

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Mandurah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.