We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Outlaws Mexican Restaurant

Outlaws Mexican Restaurant
Mandurah Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 98 restaurants in Mandurah
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
“Shame”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

First impressions were they are understaffed as we waited 15 minutes before receiving a menu and being asked if we wanted drinks and even then after 20 minutes had to remind them about the water we ordered! One lady running around and gave attitude if we had the audacity to ask for anything, the place wasn't even half full?
the starters and mains arrived in jumbled up Order as (as we were told) they were very busy?)
Food was average but highly priced considering the poor service.
We ended up staying far too long and not once we were never asked if we would like our drinks replenished !
Why People work in the service industry and have no Knowledge or feel for customer service defies comprehension!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    22
    10
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is hands down my favourite Mexican restaurant in Perth. I've been on numerous visits to Outlaws and each time has been wonderful. Whether we come in a large group or if its just my partner and I, we are seated and served immediately. The waitresses are friendly and accommodating, we have never had to wait long for drinks or food. The chef has come out to personally greet us many times and to have a chat. On every visit the food as been brilliant, the chimichanga is my personal favourite. Great staff, great prices and great food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelles, France
1 review
“Poor service ruined the good food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Waited 2 hours to get our food. Was ridiculous. Food was good but the poor service ruined the fact it was half decent

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly staff and great atmosphere.. Went 2 nights in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Just loved this place... Compared to bunbury restaurants it was a pleasant change to go somewhere with atmosphere and ambiance. Great service. Great food and a reasonable price... Soon to move to Mandurah so sure we will be regulars..
Highly recommend!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wow.... What can we say!! Was very busy night :-) the food was absolutely incredible, very authentic Mexican food! Full of flavour, the right amount of spice, and huge serving size. Our waitress was named Hazel and she looked after us like we were VIP's she clearly is one the few people left in hospitality who actually still loves her job!! Overall fantastic food and fabulous service, you guys should be proud of yourselves! Anyone who has anything negative to say about this restaurant.... Clearly you don't know a hidden gem if it hit you in the face!!

Well done guys! Will definately be back :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outlaws Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Outlaws Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outlaws Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.