We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well run, well set-up, well worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
2.0 of 5 Cottage   |   10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
AUD90 (AUD)
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“well run, well set-up, well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Obviously it is different strokes for different folks, but we just has a really good stay here.
Site was clean, cabin was spotless (well done rachel), facilities were really good, and staff were helpful. Felt everything was well run and going according to plan.
In the interest of balance, water park and playground could do with a revamp, and I would describe the site as compact as opposed to spacious.
There is a nice beach about 2 mins walk away everything else, inc centre busselton, is a short drive.
Well done to staff and mangement. Thanks for a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    60
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
158
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We arrived and Gav showed us to our campsite. We were informed that the pool and park was closed due to Cyclone Bianca. My wife and kids went to the beach while I unpacked the Ute and pitched the tents. Once I had finished pegging the tents down I was informed by Gav that I was not allowed to have the tents up due to the storm and that I must take them down. I took the tents down and repacked the ute. Gav offered us a chalet at no additional costs for the night. So I unpacked the ute. The next morning Gav came in and said we would not be charged any additional cost for that night, but if we would like to stay in there another night then we would have to pay for it and he would give us a good deal. I found that fare until I went to pay. We payed $132 for two nights at a tent site. So that works out to $66 per night. When I went to pay I was told that i had to pay an additional $182 for the night. I said i would be leaving. I packed up the ute again. I went back and I asked for a refund for the second night. I was told that the $132 that we paid now only went towards the first night in the chalet to recoup there loss. This is illegal! After some debating I did get a refund, but the lady took it personally and just kept arguing with me. I told her she was acting like a porkchop and to stop it. Over all I spent more time unpaking and packing the ute then playing with my family. We will not be back and this experiance will be pasted onto our friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that these guests did not enjoy their stay at Beachlands. The swimming pool and water playground were closed as a duty of care to our guests due to a severe thunderstorm warning. They were opened again on Sunday as soon as we got the all clear from the weather bureau. At 4pm on Saturday the weather bureau issued a severe weather warning due to Cyclone Bianca. I went around the park informing all campers of the latest information to hand, I didn't say that they were not allowed to have tents up and that campers must take tents down - I was simply stating that there was 120km winds forecast to hit the area in an hour and because of this people should take down their annexes and consider what they'd like to do. Out of goodwill I extended an offer to these guests to either stay on their site or if they'd like to stay in a chalet (on us at no extra charge) for the night they were more than welcome to. On Sunday morning the guests were updated on weather conditions and advised that if they'd like to move back to their site there would be no additional charges to their stay for staying in the chalet for the one night, but if they'd like to stay in the chalet for another night they would be charged the extra night's tarrif.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We were placed next to the sign by the back wall over which was the main road. Cars stream along this road day and night. However, on Saturday night you are treated to hoons. On top of this we had drunken shouting / fights from 10pm until 5 am in the morning when there was a drop in the traffic for an hour then back in full swing again at 6am. Most of the camp users were sleep deprived! Clean site, crazy rules about being set upon by the owner if you went above the speed limit on the site, who would anyway it was full and I mean FULL of kids. Do not go here for a quiet time because this is for families with young kids who do not mind crying babies and kids flying about on wheels with and without helmets. Was seriously put off when handed on arrival a two page stern warning about thieving of fridges and portable items and a number of the local police station should you become a victim. Talking of money it cost $180.00 for two nights WOW!
Overall, do not go here for piece and quiet you will not get it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
I'm disappointed to learn that these guests did not enjoy their holiday at Beachlands as our motto is 'our service exceeds your expectations'. To my knowledge, these guests did not raise their concerns with our staff during their stay so I was unable to address their issues at the time. Unfortunately we cannot control the traffic on the highway - summer is the busiest time of year in Busselton. The rules to our park are minimal, most of them are associated with state legislation or are to do with safely issues. Beachlands is a very popular family holiday park, the January school holidays are our busiest time of year, booked out months in advance, so it's understandable that the park is going to be full of children having fun! All of our promotional material, including our website, informs visitors that we are a family park. The reason we include a letter from the Busselton Police (which is sent by the police to all parks in the region) in our welcome pack is so to remind guests that they should take the same safety precautions as at home - just because they are on holidays doesn't mean that thieves are. All guests are informed of the price of their stay prior to making their booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The boys had a great time and Mum & Dad were able to have a relaxing holiday. Very clean amenities and staff were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

I traveled with my extended family , which included young children, teenagers and grand parents, the park was clean and safe for the children to walk and ride their bikes around the bouncy castle was a big hit. The park facilities were clean and well located. Our luxury spa villa's were well equipped, down to the efficient split system air conditioner. Thank you for a wonderful week end. PP don't forget your soap.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Kennedy, Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My husband and I have stayed in many caravan parks all over australia and this is by far the best they spoil the hole family

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

My cousin and I travelled here for two nights for a Margaret River Wine Tour which was handy as the tour bus would come directly here to pick us up.
We stayed in the "Studio Ensuite Cabin" which comprised of one queen bed and a bunk bed.

The pricing was very good and the room was very clean - dishes and cutlery were plentiful. The TV was also very large which suprised us! Unfortunately being in the country the reception wasn't great but that's expected. The DVD player also malfunctioned midway through a movie but reception was closed at the time (9:30pm). I should note there is a button you can press for someone to come but is for "emergencies only" (and I would hardly call our situation an emergency!).

Overall, it catered perfectly to our needs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Peppermint Park
BIG4 Peppermint Park
#3 of 17 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
0.1 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Address: 10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.