We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To many rules for a caravan park to have a totally enjoyable stay!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
2.0 of 5 Cottage   |   10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
AUD90 (AUD)
Certificate of Excellence
perth
1 review
“To many rules for a caravan park to have a totally enjoyable stay!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

I found that there were to "many rules to have a totally rest free stay and it seems there was one rule for the guests and another for the park staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2010
The rules to our park are minimal. We are the only park in busselton that allows kids to ride their bikes, scooters and use roller blades. In fact we encourage it. Most rules are associated with state legislation, or are to do with safety issues. I'm disappointed to learn that they did not enjoy their holiday with us as our "motto" is "Our service exceeds your expectations". To my knowledge, these guests did not raise their concerns with Beachlands staff, so I was unable to address their issues. Other guests who stay at Beachlands have applaud the guidelines that we have in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    60
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
158
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Caring Management Team- Easter Bunny Visit Saturday evening was an unexpected kindness & the kids were really surprised the easter Bunny found them on holiday

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Had a wonderful stay. Staff were friendly and knowledgable.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

A wonderful place to take young children, so much to do and that's even before you leave the caravan park. Beautiful clean grounds and everyone so friendly. The kids LOVED the water park, so we will definitelt be coming back again!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

We stayed there for 11 days around our Ironman Western Australia race. The people were fantastice, place clean and modern. We stayed in a "Villa". The folks there were so nice-they even took us to a grocery store when we first arrived. It is right on the IMWA run course, although a bit of a walking distance from town when you are tired (3 miles)..I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Only downside is the "limited" and sketchy at times Internet service..

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

We had come down from Perth for a week in our new camper trailer to try it out before going bush.
The young lady at reception was brilliant and very helpful, it was once we were shown to our site that things soured. Three people told us where we had to position our camper and all of them were different. In the end our trailer couldn't be set up properly because we were to close to some trees. I believe the owner would have preferred it if they only had cabins and could do away with the campsites. There policy of wearing helmets when riding around the park(which is a good one) only appeared to be enforced on young children. They advertise the fact that they have a vending machine in the activity area where you can purchase washing powder, pegs and snacks etc. while we were there it was stocked with two rows of Caramello Koalas.
On talking to other campers in the area we found we were not the only ones that felt this way about the park. One couple had the showers block up and start flooding when the owner was told his response was "so I suppose you want me to fix it".
From previous reviews it sounds like the cabins are great, however if you plan on pitching a tent there are plenty of places in Busselton a lot friendlier and cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

This is by no means a cheap caravan/holidy park, however it can only be described a "spotless" indeed, a Regimental Sergeant Major would have his work cut out here.

The ablutions are immaculate, the grounds are immaculate and the en-suite caravan sites (with TV antena socket) are the "real buisness"

The resident (?) owners here put up with no nonsence" from any guest inclined towards late nights or noisy/rowdy behaviour - they reign for a very short time and it's a pity other venues are not as keen on maintining the peace and quiet guests expect.

The communal kitchen areas are GLEAMING and its hard to believe they are actually being used.

This is not a 'cheap 'venue however you only get what you pay for! - We paid $40,000 for a caravan and dont mind paying a little over the average to park it in a top quality well run venue whre we can relax and know it will be safe. The people that run this are on the ball and do the right thing for paying guests

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Peppermint Park
BIG4 Peppermint Park
#3 of 17 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
0.1 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Address: 10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.