We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for the IRONMAN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
2.0 of 5 Cottage   |   10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant for the IRONMAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here on my own in a 2 bedroom spa villa, so close to the beach, super quiet and really friendly staff.

Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely come back with the family, about 3k out of Busselton, but with a car it was quite nice to escape back to the vila than walk up to the beach for a swim.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback Chris, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at Beachlands! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in a Spa Villa, enjoyed the beach being close by and found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope you had a safe trip home and weren't too sore from the Ironman! We look forward to welcoming you and your family again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    48
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
138
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Family bathroom needs hand towels as nothing to dry your hands with. Also needs a baby change as had to use floor.
Loud neighbours playing music in campers kitchen till 11pm. Did call reception but they said all they could do was pass on to staff in the morning. They had no way of contacting caretaker.

Great for kids, more shade needed for outside equipment.
Staff friendly.
Campers kitchen clean and well equiped.
We just had a bad run with the music, we came home a night early as our two sons under 4 didnt sleep well with the noise.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent camping trip to Beachlands. We were so happy to hear that your kids enjoyed the play equipment, splash & play zone and giant jumping pillow - we are getting shade installed over this area next week. In regards to the family bathroom, we have a dedicated family bathroom which has a baby change table and a disabled/family bathroom which doesn't. We do apologise for the loud music, it is quiet time in the park after 10pm. Sorry our after hours answering service did not address your call correctly, thank you for letting us know as we have now fixed the issue with them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Busselton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

What a beautiful, friendly park.... We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin with our 2yr old son and have nothing but praise for this park. Clean, green and FUN! Our son loved the jumping pillow and pool area. Cabin had everything we needed. Would return in a second!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for the 'fantastic' review Jen! We loved to hear that your family found the park to be clean, green & fun and your little boy enjoyed the giant jumping pillow and splash & play zone! We hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We are a couple who stayed here for 2 nights whilst exploring the Busselton area.
The apartment was very basic and probably a 3* at most (it was advertised on other sites as 4*).
The park has a pool and play area for kids. We tried to swim one day, but with just 5 kids jumping in the pool it was already very crowded.
We were woken up on both mornings at 5am by screaming kids running around in the next door apt.
Overall, it was very definitely overpriced (at $150/night) for what we got and we were very disappointed.
This is probably the place perfect for families with little kids on a budget, definitely NOT for couples!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Steph,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we hope you enjoyed exploring the beautiful South West! We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We weren’t aware that you were being disturbed so early in the morning, had you informed us we would have happily moved you to a different unit.

Kind regards
The Team @ Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location, friendly and helpful staff & a beautifully maintained site with lots of green grass, shade for caravans and lots to do for the kids. We travel quite a lot and this park is one of the better ones in the state. No complaints and booked in again for next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Ian, thanks for the great feedback! We're so happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Beachlands and that you particularly appreciated our central location, friendly staff and park grounds. It's a great honour to hear that you consider us one of the best parks in the state! We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Family friendly - jumping pillow, water play area, lovely pool with toddlers area, hire bicycles and pedal karts; excellent clean laundry and amenities; camp kitchen; and many small inclusions (like dishwasher powder so you don't have to purchase it).

Exceptionally clean, modern well equipped rooms (a minor drawback was the small combined oven/microwave appliance which was a bit difficult to use).

Great service - phone calls from reception prior to late arrival and after early check out, two ice-blocks in the freezer for our kids upon arrival!

Wouldn't hesitate to re-visit.

Room Tip: Villa18 has a quiet leafy aspect from the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for sharing your recent experience staying in a Luxury Spa Villa at Beachlands! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed our family friendly facilities, found the park exceptionally clean and received great service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Lovely park that you really can't fault. Great location, large green sites, very child friendly with the jumpy pillow, play ground, pool and water play ground. All new amenities, including laundry and campers kitchen. Be aware though, all these extra trimmings need to be played for by someone! After nearly 4 months on the road, this was the most expensive nights stay so far for us. Also, no freezer available in campers kitchen.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent camping experience at Beachlands, we were so happy to hear that you couldn't fault anything and enjoyed our convenient location, large sites, child friendly facilities and new amenities. All the best for the rest of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Address: 10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.