We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing but no shade in pool area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
2.0 of 5 Cottage   |   10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Relaxing but no shade in pool area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is our first camping trip and would definitely come here again. A big negative would be no shade in pool area. Walking distance to a beautiful beach. Friendly staff, wifi is available but poor connection in some areas of the park!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks for the great review! So glad to hear you enjoyed your first camping trip with us, we also love the short walk to our beautiful beach :) We've noted your feedback regarding shade in the pool area, as this area is new we are still assessing the best shade alternative for the area. We can't wait to welcome you to BIG4 Beachlands again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    56
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
152
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in one of the smaller chalets for the first time. The chalet was exactly as expected based on what we'd seen online and perfect for our needs. I was impressed at how quiet the park was even when quite busy and found the staff to be helpful and happy. The facilities were well set out, perfect for the kids and well maintained. The beach was also close to hand. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience staying in a chalet at Beachlands. We loved having you and were so glad to hear that you found the chalet was perfect for your needs, the park quiet, staff helpful and that your children loved the facilities. We can't wait to see you again soon!!

The Team @ Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We recebtly stayed at beachlands park. My first impression towsrds the reception lady wasnt positive. She didnt look happy to be there. We paid 870$ for a jacuzzi unit for three nights which is expencive. Also there was a note in the room saying " please leave this room clean, neat and tidy otherwise a cleaning fee may be charged" this is ridiculous. Never seen such thing before:/
İ go on holiday to rest not clean!
Otherwise unit was clean furniture a bit old but good condition. Jacuzzi was tge best thing. My toddler enjoyed the jumping pillow and splash area.
Overall it was good but i wouldnt go back to stay there for this price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Beachlands in a Jacuzzi Bungalow during the January school holidays. We were happy to hear that you loved your private Jacuzzi and that your toddler enjoyed playing on the jumping pillow and in the Splash & Play Zone.

The Team @ Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We camped at Beachlands in early January, and in spite of the weather, this is a good facility for those who want a bit of camping luxury. The sites are really well maintained and with a swimming pool, water park and bouncy pillow, there is alot to entertain the children. As a previous reviewer indicated, they can ride bikes around easily, and there is good access to beach and bike paths. Bakery van comes every morning which helps out as well.

The facility provides activities for the kids during the holidays (movie nights and crafts), and one morning treated the guests to pancakes,which was very nice. They maintain the atmosphere of the site well and so guests are all quite considerate.The staff on reception are very friendly, especially to the kids. Close to Busselton.

I am giving this a good review because I think it ticks alot of boxes for people looking for such a camsite. We personally found that we prefer something a little more remote, but cannot fault what they offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience camping at Beachlands during the summer school holidays. We were thrilled to hear that your children were entertained throughout the holiday and enjoyed our facilities and easy access to the beach and bike paths. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have just stayed here for the first summer holidays with our 4 children 8,8,4 and 2 on a shadecloth campsite. We were impressed with the location of our camp area as it was right by the bouncy pillow which the kids loved and close to the bathrooms, laundry and camp kitchen and there was no cars driving up and down as the road ended so kids could safetly scooter and play right by our tent. The camp areas are mostly shaded by really nice trees although we had minimla shade on ours. Beachlands is small and compact and therefore we felt very safe letting our older kids go off and play. They loved the daily children's activities and the movie nights which are held 2 to 3 times a week either free or for a nominal cost. They also cook free pancakes for everyone to enjoy each week on a Thursday which was a lovely touch. We hired out go karts for them and they rode around the camp on those which was great fun. It was a small walk to the beach and the beach is perfect for young children, nice and sheltered as is all of Geograph Bay. We have stayed at another campiste nearby similar and Beachlands has huge family bathrooms which are an absolute bonus. They even have baths in them so its so much easier to deal with when you have young kids all needing assistance. In previous years at the other campsite we have struggled showering the kids separately with the pram wedged in the door. The only 'gripe' we have is the pool area really. Its lovely and new with cool to the feet tiles and a glass fence and the water park and pool are adjacent with no fence separating them but our toddler would constantly run between the water park and the pool which was quite scary as he is a fast runner and obviously at 2 he is at danger of falling in or slipping. We feel the two areas should be separated for safety of the younger ones. Also the toddler pool is incorporated into the larger pool separated by a very slippery row of tiles which would have been much safer if it was a non slip surface as all the kids wanted to walk on it and jump in. There is a small play area suitable for toddlers but it is not shaded and so not really usable in the heat of the day and the pool needs shade or at least some nice shady spots for people to sit and enjoy watching the kids. Some nice greenery would be good too. Our children always complained that the pool was too cold but we weren't sure if it was heated or not. The park has 2 BBQ areas which were always lovely and clean and we had the use of free Wi fi too. Altogether a well run park with friendly people and a personal service.

Room Tip: Ask for a shaded camp spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience camping at Beachlands during the January school holidays. We are so happy that had a great stay with your family and that you particularly appreciated the safety of the park, personalised service, kids activities, and our dedicated family bathrooms. We have taken your comments regarding the pool area on b oard, as it has only been opened for a few months we are still investigating the most effective shade solution for the area. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The Team @ Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here over the Xmas break. This place has great camping facilities. I feel that the caravan park is great for families. It's not too big so when the kids ride their bikes etc you can always keep an eye on them. They have a great swimming pool and bouncy pillow which the kids used all the time.
The only negative is the staff. I do personally feel the staff could be more pleasant. There was one lady who was rude to my children. I think sometimes if they have a problem with what the kids are doing approaching the kids in a respectful manner is more appropriate or speak to the parents instead.
I would say the gardener was very pleasant and helpful. He was always keeping the gardens looking good. Always made us feel welcome. Thank you.
We will be back but hope to see better improvement with the reception staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your recent camping trip to Beachlands over the Christmas period. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed our camping and kids facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

The Team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in the bungalows and they were of a very high standard, fantastic! Its a great location, its clean and tidy. Ladies at reception seemed friendly, didn't really see the staff much.

The only issues we had is that we could not access wireless from our bungalow you had to go and sit outside the reception area. The pool needs some sort of shading cover, maybe shade sails and maybe the pool could be used more. Also thought that the bungalows should have bigger proper ovens and not convection ovens.

For my family we thought the accommodation was a little too expensive for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Silvana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay in a Bungalow at Beachlands. We were glad to hear that you found our location great, staff friendly and accommodation clean. We appreciate your comments regarding shade over the pool. As the pool area has only just been opened we are still looking into the best shade alternative for the area, which will be constructed in the coming months.

Thanks again
The Team @ Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Address: 10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.