We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
2.0 of 5 Cottage   |   10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Karratha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is by far one of the best caravan parks we have ever stayed at. The place is extremely clean and tidy. The staff were always happy and firendly and couldn't help you enough. The set up of the caravan park is fantastic and it is the perfect place to go for a relaxing trip with kids because there is so much for the kids to do. Everyone in the park is aware that there are lots of kids there so they were extremely careful when driving. We went with a 1yr old and a 2yr old and it was so relaxing as the kids were able to play on the jumping pillow, play on the playground and run around in the water play area and we could sit on the chairs and watch them. We will def be going back to this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Beachlands is so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed a relaxing stay with us, and we would love to have you stay again! - Awesome photo of your children in the water playground!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    48
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
138
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Nice staff, well maintained, clean, good facilities.
Great to arrive somewhere and everything is spot on

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank-you. We appreciate your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor, and would love to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My fiance and I just just returned from a stay at this lovely holiday park. The park is VERY family orientated but don't let that put you off for a nice getaway, my fiance and I went alone and stayed in a Jacuzzi Room and it was very peaceful and relaxing even though we knew their was loads of kids around, you really could not hear them and the odd occasion you did it wasn't bothersome considering it was the first weekend of the holidays.

Moving onto the Villa, it was well priced and very well equipped, great sound system, easy to use TVs (in every room!) and DVD player worked as you expect it to, there is also a PS2 for the kids if you have any. Everything appeared to be very clean and there was nothing we found not to work in the rooms at all, the can be a little confusing to turn on believe it or not but the manual is in a kitchen drawer, speaking of the Kitchen it was also very well equipped and the fridge/freezer was a brilliant size and there was also a personal BBQ available to you. The bathrooms were a very good size as was every other room in the house, and the private Jacuzzi area is very nice to relax in the evening, and cafe blinds to keep the heat in the room as much as possible on those colder nights.

Can't think of much else to say regarding this holiday park however it was very worth the stay and we will be back to have a nice relaxing weekend, almost forgot to mention before I pressed send that the staff at the holiday park were very nice, though we didn't chat much they seemed to be a really friendly bunch of people.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Beachlands would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We are so glad to hear you liked you accommodation and enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed in one of the newer studio cabins and it was great. Fresh and modern, glad I didn't book accommodation at one of the more expensive resorts. We didn't have our kids there but the activities looked great and well maintained. We spent a lot of our day exploring the surrounding areas, was comfortable to get back to at the end of a tiring day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Beachlands is happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We thank you for your review and look forward having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We've been staying at Beachlands for 5 years now - since we retired and bought our campervan. Great pool, manicured grounds, also it's so relaxing and friendly and lovely to be recognised! Short walk to gorgeous beach, stroll to bakery & convenience stores. Love the walk/bike paths all along Geographe Bay - easy ride to Busselton town centre. Brought our overseas visitors here, we all loved the immaculate Jaccuzzi bungalow - wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!
We are so pleased you enjoy staying with us and Beachlands looks forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

if you want a safe fun play area for the kids while you can relax i would recommend this place. short stroll to the beach which is beautiful. The luxury spa villa we stayed in was extremely clean and well presented. staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We arrived late, and the staff had put the heating on for us. Great service from the start. The jacuzzi bungalow was spotless, and well appointed - gourmet kitchen, quiet dishwasher, cozy spa etc. Very comfortable. Friendly helpful staff, nice pool, and close to beach access. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Great to hear you had a very comfortable stay in our accommodation and enjoyed our friendly service, facilities and proximity to the beach. We thank you for your review, and would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Address: 10 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.