We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large beachside family apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forte Cape View Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Forte Cape View Apartments to your Saves list
Forte Cape View Apartments
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
AUD52 off room rate
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Large beachside family apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a brief one night stay after driving direct from Perth airport on our way to the Margaret River. The large apartment provided plenty of room for 2 people and it also had a lovely large courtyard with a BBQ and seating. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment was clean. However I noticed one of the pillowslips had what appeared to be a small blood stain and did not look freshly laundered. So we used a pillow from another bed.
We had called the staff along the way to arrange for the key to be collected after 430pm and the lady was very helpful and gave me some directions for supermarkets etc.
The beachside location looked very nice but we weren't there long enough to enjoy it.
It would be a good apartment for a young family wanting a beachside holiday or like us a quick overnight to break up a longer journey.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Great for a getaway in WA, these apartments are large and comfortable with a superb beach just a stones throw away.

The staff were helpful although we didn't require their assistance after that.

Good for groups, families of friends, there are various sizes of apartment on offer.

There aren't many local amenities within walking distance and Busselton is around 5km away. No issue though if you come prepared.

We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom bungalow which gave us room to spread out. There is a well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. There is a queen sized bedroom, and separate a bath with a overhead shower and a separate toilet. There is also an open room for a family of six to have dinner at the table. s a good sized TV on the wall with a large L shapes lounge. Down the end of the bungalow is 2 separate beds in their own room. The third room has a king sized bed and a en-suite with a single person spa bath and a large shower and vanity. The back of the Bungalow is fenced off with a table and chairs outside. March was a perfect time to have a break as it is before the large crowds arrive for Easter in Busselton. We were also give a BIG bar of chocolate and 5 lovely ice creams. I would recommend the Cape Forte to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay that is reasonably priced. Thanks to the very smiley friendly reception staff which are very organized with the paper work ready to sign the moment we arrive. We would also recommend the Broadwater shops just a little ways up the road, for a cheap dinner and Friendos yummy asian food, There is an IGA and 2 fish and chip shops with a local Pharmacy. If you go into Busselton The Vasse serves up great dinners at a reasonable price. Busselton is a fantastic friendly clean Town. will be back again!

Room Tip: Choose a 3 bedroom bungalow or Apartment for more room. The Apartments are newer. Foe peace and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found the Forte Cape View apartments to be very modern and there is plenty of room. There is a TV in both bedrooms and family room. The rooms are large and very clean and bright. Very quite and peaceful. One can walk through to the beach, and there is a walk path. Staff friendly and co-operative.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The apartment is new and clean with comfortable bedding, nice linen and a sizeable kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with decent crockery and cutlery. The living area is decent with lots of lounging furniture. One thing it does need to make it cosy is a rug on the floor.

I would give the place 3.5 stars rather than 4 if that were an option, because there is virtually no privacy. The outside area is right on top of other people's with no barriers, so it feels communal. However the friendliness and service was great - we asked for a late checkout and management happily obliged.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights we were 5 in our group. We got a 2 bedroom apartment. It had all the amenities we needed. Cook top, oven, dish washer, utensils, griller, washing machine and dryer. The place is up to date and quite new and clean. 8km from the swim start at the jetty so you need a vehicle to go around. It has a metered wifi if you need Internet. We drove from this place to nearby dunborough and Margaret river. Highly recommended for big groups and family. It has a run path at the back where all nearby resorts are accessible.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was actually our second trip at Forte Cape View apartments in Busselton. The first time was a larger accommodation which was brilliant and this time it was just a weekend adventure with a mate. Even staying in a smaller unit, there was still -plenty- of space. With the unit being self-contained, you can make your own food which, for us, more than makes up for any perceived lack of restaurant. Given that there are a number of restaurants a short drive from the accommodation, we didn't find this to be a problem in the least. There are also spots to shop for food supplies. About the only shortcoming I can see is that unlike the larger apartment we had the first time, this smaller one didn't have tupperware to store leftovers in. But it had boardgames for any rainy days :)

The beach is quite close to the apartments and the walkway which, if you are so inclined, can take you all the way to Busselton. Even if you make it only part of the way, it's a nice place to walk and explore with friendly people to say hello to you.

I suspect this place will become a favorite of mine for short vacations, given how quiet it is and the location :)

Suggestion: Check out their website for their specials. They've been good value for us so far!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
23.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Cape View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Cape View Apartments

Address: 12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Forte Cape View Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where two perfect worlds collide - the shores of Geographe Bay in Busselton and the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region. This is where you will find Forté Cape View, a perfect place to base yourself while exploring the many attractions that the South West of Western Australia has to offer.Forte Cape View offers a range of accommodation styles to suit couples, small groups or corporate travellers. Choose between beachside apartments or bungalow style. All accommodation is fully self-contained with a choice of 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.With its outstanding beachside location - no road between the property and the beach - Forté Cape View is your home away from home and is perfect for your next holiday in Western Australia's wonderful, relaxing South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Forte Cape View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Cape View Apartments Hotel Busselton
Forte Busselton
Busselton Forte
Forte Hotel Busselton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forte Cape View Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.