We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spaghetti Junction - CLOSED

Spaghetti Junction
51 Bussell Hwy | Corner of High Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
0897547308
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Wanneroo, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food, atmosphere and staff. Our son had a great time and we felt welcome on a busy Saturday night with a baby, 5 year old and no reservation. Lovely cozy environment. Will definitely return when we next visit Busso.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Busselton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The setting is in a room in an old house with people walking through the middle to the takeaway section in another room which may not concern you but it was quite off putting.
Once we sat down we waited approx half an hour for our order to be taken.
The food came out in good time and was quite tasty.
A duck fettuccine was tasty but the duck was very sparse .
The veal scallopine was also tasty but a little bit oily for my liking.
But the worst was the service.There were 2 young girls who seemed ok and we're trying but the older woman was the most sourfaced and ignorant waitress I have come across.
What really annoys me is when people like this are in hospitality,do they know what this word means?
All staff tried their hardest to avoid eye contact with any customers when delivering food or walking past tables .
We had to just about trip one over to ask for Parmesan and then she forgot anyway.
We are locals and this place is definitely off the list.
Go to The Laundry instead.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyers Valley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

On a three day sojourn in Busselton, having motored down from the Perth Hills, we chose to dine at Spaghetti Junction on the evening of 16 january, as it had been highly recommended by a family member from Capel who had dined there earlier.
It was a good choice as the service was very efficient and the food was excellent. and the price of dishes were reasonable.
If we are in Busselton on a future occasion we will most certainly partake of further meals here. The location on Bussell Highway on the right hand side travelling towards Dunsborough is easily accessible and parking is good.
Edwin & Evelyn

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I dont know if I chose the wrong dish (3 cheese spaghetti) but this was the worst tasting spaghetti I have ever had, and I love cheese but this had no flavour and taste like bitter cardboard

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food with a friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Situated on the outskirts of town this restaurant has a sign which is broadly similar to a London underground station. Some parking is available alongside the restaurant.  My wife and I went there at 7.0pm on a Sunday evening expecting it to be empty but by 8.0pm it was busy and more people were arriving to eat in or collect take-aways. 

The restaurant focuses on pasta dishes rather than pizzas and has extensive menu/choice including some salads. It is not licensed so patrons are requested to bring their own alcoholic drinks.

The food is served piping hot and the dishes we chose were most enjoyable. The staff were efficient and very friendly. We would recommend it. 

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti Junction also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spaghetti Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.