We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant

Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant
11 Holgate Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
(08) 9751 3008
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 74 Restaurants in Busselton
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just got home from dinner with 6 other friends ,we all agreed our meals were fantastic, our waitress was very friendly and polite. The prices were good and we all walked away very full.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking some time to leave a review for us.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at our bar and restaurant.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    35
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, pitty about reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We dined at the restaurant last Saturday with friends for lunch and was greeted by a very unwelcoming staff member, who was abrupt, spoke to us like we were idiots. I had booked earlier in the morning for 1pm but phone back about 12:30pm as we were running late to change the booking to 1:30pm. This appeared to have not been taken well as it was the same person who took our order when we arrived. The food was exceptional and the waitperson who took our drink order was very friendly and happy to have a laugh. Would be happy to return for the food and hope to be greeted by a more friendly staff member.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello and thank you for writing a review.
We appreciate all your kind comments and we have taken the feedback on board.
We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us overall and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location, tasteation, sensation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was recommended by Sandpiper B&B hosts as it's only a short stroll away down the beach front bike path. It had a wonderful family feeling with friendly chatty staff and patrons. Our meals were delicious and arrived promptly during a busy sat evening service. My prawn skewers and salad were a beautiful combo of flavours and textures and original. My partners steak was cooked as requested and presented beautifully. The wait staff kept tables cleaned up ready for new diners. The night was warm and the beer was cold and the food yummy. Pretty perfect for visitors, and we were made welcome by all. Thank you to everyone that makes it all work so well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our bar and restaurant.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
137 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Walked here from adjoining accommodation. Was not real cheap but great food and atmosphere. Popular place from what we observed. good deals on dishes for 2. Large serves. Recommend

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were there for 2 breakfasts and a dinner.Food was continually good.Wait staff were friendly and efficient,even when very busy.WE got 10% discount as we stayed at GRand Mecure.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.