We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top class resort dianne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Abbey Beach Resort to your Saves list
Abbey Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   595 Bussell Hwy., Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
1 review
“top class resort dianne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

had 2 very relaxing days at the resort and i wish it could of been more.
beautful gardens to relax in and a very short walk to the beach.
service was very friendly and quick to see you booked into your room.
would stay again most certaintly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and sounds like you enjoyed yourselves during your stay. Thanks for your comments regarding staff and that you would certainly stay again we look forward to that.As you point out the dolphin are active in the bay most of year and they are great to watch. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. . We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    230
    97
    38
    34
See reviews for
208
324
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We spent from Sunday to Friday in a studio spa suite.The room was clean & the facilities were great.The service was very good ,check-in was fast & efficient & there was information in the room of the restaurant & cafe & all other amenities.We tried the indoor pool early in the morning & enjoyed it greatly.Parking was close to the Suite so we did not have to carry our cases far.The rates were reasonable & with having a small kitchenette we could prepare our own snacks etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and sounds like you used some of, if not all of the facilities the Resort has to offer. Thanks for your comments regarding staff, I will certainly pass them onto them. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort on a return visit to WA in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Abbey Beach Resort is a beautiful place to stay, wonderful views anf facilities. Amazingly friendly reception staff and cafe staff. The pools were incredible, very refreshing on a hot day. Food, though limited due to it being a sunday was delicious and served with a friendly smile and laugh :)

My Partner and I stayed in a studio spa suite overlooking the outdoor pool areas, the room was incredible, and the spa was divine.
I would definately recommend this resort to anyone, very enjoyable and very good prices :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. Its fantastic to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your comments re the staff, certainly will pass that onto them. Glad you made use of the pools, so refreshing after a day out in the Region. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Took a weekend holiday here with my partner. Coming directly from Perth after work we were amazed at how easy and quick our check in was. Also found the Resort had great services and beautiful views and gardens. One of those places where you don't even need to leave the Resort to have a good time, especially with 3 pools, beach, gym, squash, tennis, bike hire and restaurants/ bars.
Very enjoyable trip and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. Its great to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just want to say my girlfriend and I had THE BEST relaxing week staying at abbey beach resort :) fantastic friendly staff :) we stayed in the studio spa suite looking over the pool witch was absolutely fantastic, heaps of room, spa was excellent! Everything in the room was great, we loved our balcony, excellent pools, loved the ducks lol :) It was like a home away from home :) We loved every minute of it! :) We didn't want to leave! Can't wait to stay there again :) :) :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. WOW, Its fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your comments regarding the friendly staff I will ensure they are aware of your comments. Thanks also for the comments regarding the room and spa,its great to relax in the spa after a day out in this fantastic region. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here before & it was good. This time it was excellent. The staff were much more professional, polite, & experienced. The food in the cafe was good but what made it most enjoyable was the service from the waiter, very professional, a new employee? I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. Its fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and sounds like you enjoyed yourselves during your stay. Thanks for your comments regarding staff and the café, I will certainly pass them on. Thanks also for the ‘recommendation’ we really appreciate it! Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Just back from 4 nights at the Abbey Beach Resort. The spacious sea-view apartment and resort facilities exceeded our expectations. Comfy bed, plenty of pillows, well equipped kitchen, good water pressure in the shower – bliss. A quiet, pristine beach is just steps away and there are no roads to cross. Bikes and canoes are available for hire. Take an early morning ride or jog along the coastal path to Busselton (7.25 Km) and reward yourself with breakfast at the Goose Café Restaurant adjacent to the famous jetty. Keep a look out for dolphins along the way, they come in close to shore and are a delight to watch. If the ocean is not your cup of tea try the outdoor or heated indoor pools – great for lap swimming.
No need to worry about a designated driver, there are excellent dining facilities in the resort and several restaurants within walking distance along the coastal path - it is wonderful to walk back to your accommodation under a vast starry sky.
Why go to Bali when paradise is just a 2 hour drive from Perth?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and sounds like you enjoyed yourselves during your stay. As you point out the dolphin are active in the bay most of year and they are great to watch. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: 595 Bussell Hwy., Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbey Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.