We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Geographe Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Geographe Resort to your Saves list
Bayview Geographe Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I won a nights accommodation to this resort, they gave us a one bedroom villa which was just lovely. Huge big spa and a wonderful self contained kitchen. Even though we were there for just the one night it would be a great place to stay longer with lots of entertainment with 2 pools, mini golf, tennis and squash court. Would very much recommend this resort. Great place for family's.

Room Tip: If you want extra room go for the villas over the standard motel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort and thanks very much for the feedback.

We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards

Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    88
    68
    27
    13
See reviews for
85
58
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Hi,
We own a short stay accommodation apartment in Perth so we appreciate and have some empathy for all accommodation providers.
For the extremely reasonable price of $99 per night we were very happy with our one bedroom kitchenette cottage opposite the outdoor pool. Lets be honest, we booked for 3 nights and spent almost all our time sightseeing using the space as a place for a hot shower and a sleep. The indoor heated pool was fantastic and spotless and the accessibility to the beach and the walks were really fabulous as was the restaurant with its exceptional value for money and service as compared to Cullens which truly was the mother of all rip offs. We really don't care how dated the décor is as long as everything works which it did. What does dated really mean in the scheme of things. We would recommend this resort to anyone and we are looking forward to our next stay. Our daughter and husband and 3 children ages 9,7 and 5 recommended this resort to us.
We are world travellers and this resort represents great value for money in Australian prices and the privacy afforded by the layout was really appreciated. We particularly noted the fact that none of the cottages had gutters which is very innovative.
Thanks again for a great stay.
Billie and John Nelson

Room Tip: Opposite the outdoor pool in winter is very quiet. Don't know about the noise levels in Summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review, We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Resort and we hope to see you again.

Warm Regards
Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I've been to Bay View last week for two nights with my wife and my three years old girl, we had a lovely time, the facilities were more than enough to spend some quality time (BBQ, heated pool, kids area, restaurant, parking). The main was the friendly staff and warm environment..

Room Tip: If you are staying with kids, make sure your room is close to the playing zone :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on our Tripadvisor page. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Gas heater/fireplace not working. Reverse cycle aircon working...sometimes. Both units were at least 20 yrs old. After complaining, as it was the middle of winter & 4degrees celcius, we were given an equally antiquated oil heater that would not heat a wardrobe. The "double bed" was actually 2 singles pushed together - how romantic!

Don't bother wasting your money. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Tripadvisor page.

unfortunately on this occasion we may have not maintained our usual standards in some areas which has resulted in a less than satisfactory experience whilst staying with us.

Generally we do pride ourselves on maintaining high standards so we are disappointed if you feel that we have let you down.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feednack.

Kind Regards
Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Queen bed consist of two single beds pushed together, no good for couples who actually like the idea of sharing one bed! In dire need of some upgrading. The 30 plus year old reverse cycle aircon broke down and they couldn't get the gas heater to work. They gave us an oil heater, a what I hear you say? Yes, well it may just heat up your wardrobe if you left on for a year. It was freezing and no apology, nothing. Go somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, Your comments are appreciated and have been taken on board to perhaps identify areas in which we can improve.

On this occasion we may not have displayed our usual standards and we apologise for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards
Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed for only 2 nights, this place is just beautiful - we stayed in a garden villa with a spa, it was warm, cosy and quiet. The staff were just lovely, very helpful and customer focused. We will definitely be back again, thank you for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: The garden villas are great, your own little house!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend at the Resort and we hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Busselton.

Thank you once again.

Regards
Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it's a pretty ok stay. Not so much of a luxury resort but it has everything needed. Spacious living room, dining room and bedrooms. Didn't utilize the kitchen but I saw that pans and pots were provided. The environment was clean and quiet. I did like the hotel restaurant a lot though, really good food.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the Resort & our restaurant Spinnakers.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again.

Warm Regards
Adam Ridgwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Geographe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Geographe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.