We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Geographe Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Geographe Resort to your Saves list
Bayview Geographe Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Bunbury, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2008

We stayed at this hotel in Nov 07 in a standard room, so this time we thought we would try out one of the deluxe rooms. We got a seperate little chalet which we had to drive to from the front check in. It was quiet and not too busy. The bed was comfortable, and the facilities were excellent.

One downside in the room was the positioning of the tv, only one person lying on the bed could see it properly. We were very glad there was a sticker on the shower screen advising the best way to get the hot water going at a good rate. Annoyed that the alarm clock was on and went off at midnight.

Nothing exceptionally outstanding about this place, but it is good value and good location. One downside was breakfast. The normal breakfast room was being renovated so we had to eat in the restaurant. It seemed like there was only one girl working there, and the service was very very very slow. But they didn't mind us checking out 15 minutes late.

Would we stay here again next time? Of course. Unless we could find a better deal elsewhere.

  • Liked — Location and value for money.
  • Disliked — Breakfast and alarm clock going off in the middle of the night.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    88
    68
    27
    13
See reviews for
85
58
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2007

We stayed here for three nights whilst attending the Ironman Challenge. We could not find another room in Bussleton, so had no choice. We had a 'deluxe' room and the rate was equivalent to about £50 per night. The room was motel style but on the first floor. The carpet was filthy, and covered in stains. There were stains on the ceiling and on the bedside lampshades. The bed was old and sagging, and bedlinen consisted of sheets and a cheap synthetic duvet with no cover. They provide two wine glasses, two half pint beer mugs, two knives, two teaspoons and two mugs. Together with a toaster and kettle, its just about enough to make a piece of toast and a cup of coffee. Room service arrived mid afternoon and forgot to empty the bin in the bathroom. They certainly don't do washing up! The bathroom was adequate, with shampoo and conditioner suplied. Four channels on the tv were all sport! Grounds were very well maintained, and the indoor and outdoor pool seemed well kept. However, overall, this place needs a lot of money spending on it. Its in a wonderful location, but you leave feeling grubby.

  • Liked — Grounds and location
  • Disliked — Dirty carpets and stains on everything.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

Wow! The photos on trip advisor and the hotel’s website are true! The resort adjoins a stunning beach which was nearly deserted during our stay. The accommodation while rather tired (studio villa) was clean, large and well equipped. Reception staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately our stay was not long enough to make use of the other resort facilities; however there seemed to be plenty of activities available for families.

Overall highly recommended and once the accommodation is refurbished this resort will be outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2005

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2005. Rooms were very spacious and reasonably clean. Only gripe I had was that the room's back door could not be bolted (the bolt was missing). Quite comfortable stay otherwise. Heard some other tourists complain about dirty bathrooms, but that didn't happen to me.

Room service is also very expensive (by my standards anyway), you'll be better off ordering pizza (which I did).

Service staff was excellent and extremely helpful. Free parking is available. Also, if you go during winter e-mail the hotel for an excellent rate. For the price, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2004

Geographe Bay is a very nice resort, especially for families. My family (2 adults, 3 children) stayed at thr resort for 7 nights in January 2004. We had another 3 people over the week. We stayed in a 3 Bedroom villa, and at $360 night, I would say it should be worth $275-300 max for the size of it. It only had a living room/kitchen, 3 bedrooms and 3 bedrooms. It was a bit small for the cost (about 100 sqm) but it satisfied us.

The service was absolutely excellent. With the maids they did a fantastic job by making the beds, changing the towels etc. It was 5/5. The front staff were friendly, helpful and knowladgeable about the area.

The swimming pools were ok. The indoor one was fine but a bit warm for 40 degree celcius heat but the outdoor pool was not useable as there were many mosquitoes and we were scared foor any diseases.

The tennis courts were great, however you must book early because sometimes they double book and ask them to tell you the specific court number as there can be an argument with other guests saying they booked this court (e.g. 1). This is because the three courts are not he same surface (one hard and two grass) and we all like one particular surface more than the rest.

The sports centre was just starting to be built and probably be ready by now and it sounds very good.

Overall it was a great resort and if you want to know any further information just email me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Geographe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Geographe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.