We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl - CLOSED

Indigo Pearl
1172 Wildwood Road | Corner of High Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
08 9752 3333
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Australian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located in Yallingup Hills, South Western Australia, we provide a unique style of menu in a very beautifull garden setting, Rivendell Gardens. Magical and secret gardens are alive with colourful fawna and flora. Cooking classes and healthy retreat weekends will be on offer.
busselton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“birthday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

After eating at Indigo Pearl several times before I was pleasantly surprised to find it has now moved to rivendell winery. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her 40th birthday lunch along with myself and son,good food and wine, ambient surroundings and an affable host ,with the choice of Indian or Australian cuisine to choose from.I would recommend a visit

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Beautifully cooked with amazing flavours. Absolutely loved it, even hubby couldn't stop raving about it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Save your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

After seeing the reviews on here we decided to go as its no.1 and we thought it had to be good!Now after being there tonight I find it very hard to believe the below reviews!The restaurant is like walking into someone home! The terrible carpet throughout has massive stains everywhere and the fitting out of the place is very poor.

We experienced poor service,we were placed in the dodgy extension to the side which meant the waitress tended to forgot about us for most of the night.

Although i must admit yes the food is good/average but its way way way overpriced!i don't mind paying for a good meal if the atmosphere and food is good but unfortunately i didn't find it here. I think the if the restaurant changed premises and reduced the prices it would be better. As this is not going to happen I would suggest not wasting your money or get a take away.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patruba, Owner at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Tara L, Thank you for your honest review. Yes, the building does look like 'you are going to someone's home', which many locals really love. I must agree that many of the fittings are old and tired. The landlords are about to develop this site hence not injecting any $. Indigo Pearl is moving at the end of November 2012, to new premises, which I am certain, will impress. Please keep an eye on the website and you will be presently surprised. I am pleased you enjoyed the food. Kind Regards..pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good but had better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We decided to have a takeaway from here and while it was good I found it to be a bit on the less spicy and flavoursome side. The naan was awesome and so was the rice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patruba, Owner at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear espgirl, Thank you for your feedback. I am really glad you found the Naan and rice awesome. Our normal standards are that we ask,' how spicy you like your curries' , which, if we followed through, you would have raved about the curries too. Hope to please you on your next visit. Kindest regards, patruba@indigopearlbrasserie.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We visited this restaurant due to the great reviews.

We were disappointed that they didnt live up to the hype and we prefer the Indian restaurant on the main road in Busselton.

Food was tasty however.

Staff were very well mannered.

Prices were slightly higher than average indian restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patruba, Owner at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear RhiannaWeston13, Thank you for your review and glad that you found our food tasty. If there are any specific areas you would like us to improve, please forward your comments to me and I will try and implement if and when possible. Kindest regards patruba@indigopearlbrasserie.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Pearl also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.