We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but getting dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton to your Saves list
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Holgate Road | Corner Bussell Hwy & Holgate Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Canberra
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not bad but getting dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Spent 1 night in a 3 bed apartment. Good location on the beach with ok pool area not far from central Busselton with shops easy walking. Room a little dated for the price with little kitchen equipment, no frying pan. Bar area and pool little noisy but typical of family type resort.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    51
    43
    21
    15
See reviews for
63
37
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from the most relaxing and pleasant four night stay over the Australia Day holiday period. Our one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool consisted of a fully equiped kitchen and lounge, seperate bedroom and a huge bathroom complete with spa. The bed and pillows were the most comfotable I have experienced in any resort or hotel. Although this property is fairly old and dated it has been well maintained and we particularly enjoyed the beautiful botanical gardens surrounding the whole complex.

There is a small shopping centre just 5 minutes walk from the resort with a Chemist, Supermarket, Pizzeria, Fish and Chips, Japanese and other eateries offering the choice of take away or you can eat in the food hall. The magnificant beach was two minutes walk from our apartment and Busselton town centre a 10 minute drive away.

We would definitely return to this resort but only if we could get a discounted rate similar to this occasion. My ono criticism is that I was expected to pay $5 for 30 minutes access to the internet using my own laptop which I thought quite unreasonable for a moderately expensive resort.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights over the Australia Day weekend we had a 3 bedroom apartment at the beach front $390 per night, if you decide to take one of these be prepared for the bar next door music from around 5pm through to 12.30am so loud you cannot sleep until they close up. Four star dream on as with most South West accomadation there confidence does not match there ability no wonder people are flocking overseas. Dont expect your towels to be changed or the room to be cleaned its not part of the service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment on the upper storey. The only way up is stone steps, so not friendly to older people or small children. We have previously stayed in a more up-market unit, which is worth the extra. For me the issue was, as usual the bed. A bit hard. We tried to follow instuctions on the tv/dvd which needed up-dating, but could not make them work. I made a call to reception and was told that there was no-one to help. I stated that it was not good enough and a few minutes later someone arrived. At that point my son-in-law found that the problem was loose connections at the rear of the tv, which he fixed. The person that came to help was very condesending.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

i stayed in a tennis villa room and was very impressed,full kitchen facilities including dishwasher and oven which is handy as there is a shopping centre less then a 5 minute walk away,they have a dvd player with dvds for rent aswell as several foxtel channels- espn,sky news,nickeloden,showtime,showtime greats,movie greats.the bathroom was very big and included a spa,washing machine,clothes dryer,and a closeline out back.the beds were the most comftable ive slept on in years.the resort facilities include 6 tennis courts (4 on the beach,a basketball court,),2 pools(1 outside,1 undercover inside with a spa) a games room for the kids with a pool table and several arcade machinesseveral barbiques.,the resort is right on the beach wich is very handy as you get beach towels to use,the complex is secure with gates so you feel very safe,this is a very large size resort so i found it very quiet,there is a resteraunt there but atm they only serve breakfast on the weekend and a bar service on friday and saturday nights and no dinner service,but this is understandablet given my earlier comment on the local supermarket,i will be staying again at this resort

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

We had five people -- a family of four plus grandma, including a 2 yo and 5 yo. We stayed in the 3 bedroom loft for 4 nights. The price was good for a group that size.

The cons: As a previous reviewer noted, the loft had a metal spiral staircase that was a menace for young kids. So 2 adults stayed upstairs, and my husband hit his head on the staircase several times. It was low enough so I did too, and I'm short! The fixtures overall were OK, just old and some had peeling melamine. The loft had no wardrobe or even suitcase stands, so all our stuff was on the floor. The worst thing was the ants everywhere in one of the bedrooms. We didn't eat at the resort so I can't comment about the food. The most annoying thing was having to carry your key to go in and out of the grounds, including to the beach. I appreciate the need for security. But there was at least one gate left open during the day, so their precautions were a bit useless. There's a small shopping center a short walk away but most of the shops were closed. Either they are seasonal or out of business.

pros: The price was good. Nice playground and pools, decent tennis courts. Lovely landscaping. The beach was OK but not spectacular. The staff were professional (not rude, I mean) but not particularly welcoming or friendly. There was an internet kiosk in the lobby.

OK as a hotel, not good as a resort. If you stay there, plan to eat and entertain yourself elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth wa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

we were a little dissapointed over all with our stay. the room was very well sized and very clean, we had a ground floor studio. the restaurant was the biggest let down, limited menu and quite pricey. breakfast was a big let down, they only had a continental breakfast available, no cooked food and it was expensive too. the location could be better described in their web page, it's so far out of Busselton we almost turned round because we thought we had missed it. probably why there's no map on their page. however we had a good weekend, access to the beach is brilliant and the pool was excellent. the staff were friendly and helpful. would we come back? probably, but we would make arrangements to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton

Address: 1 Holgate Road | Corner Bussell Hwy & Holgate Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Beach Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Busselton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.