We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous little farm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park

Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park
218 Yelverton Nth Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
08 97557201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 20 Attractions in Busselton
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Become friends with happy and well mannered farm animals. There are lambs to bottle feed, pigs, ponies, rabbits, guinea pigs, llama, alpaca, deer, goats, emus and ostrich to feed and pat and kangaroos too!. Free tastings of sensational marmalades, jams, pickles, chutneys, marinated olives and extra virgin olive oil. Relax with a homemade scone, a pot of tea or coffee. A large shady lawn area, sandpit, cubby house and a selection of ball games makes for happy kids too. Light lunches available. BBQ facilities.
WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

After many trips to the area we had never been to the Wonky Windmill before, it was excellent! Such a gorgeous little farm setting. Kept the kids 2x7 year olds and 1 x 10 year old totally entertained for a good hour and a half in the animal area alone. They absolutely loved feeding all the animals and getting to pat the rabbits and guinea pigs. Nice neat and tidy grounds the sweet cafe area was nice to sit and relax in with cubby houses, chalk boards, totem tennis and a sand pit to occupy kids. Certainly a great spot for taking the preschool kids!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Owner at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely and detailed comments. We do work hard to provide a clean and happy environment for our visitors (and our animals!). I think your views will help many others when they are planning what to do when visiting the south west of WA. Visit Wonky Windmill Farm of couse!!
Hope to see you all again soon. Your lovely comments are greatly appreciated.
Michelle and the team at Wonky Windmill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collie, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“friendly and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had been to the other farm animal park in busso with one of our grandies so we thought we would give this one a go
and take our other grandie.
Prices are similar. The ladies were very friendly, we recieved our bag of goodies to feed the animal and were led to a baby goat to bottle feed.
Then explained on where to go, it was a nice peaceful stroll around the farm.
All the animals seemed friendly not nippy at all, we hand fed them.
They have a rabbit and gunea pig area you can pick them up and give a cuddle to.
Then that was about it, back at the entrance they sold cuppas and eats.
Homemade jams and relishes were also for sale.
Nice playground for the kids, clean toilets.
Enjoyable day just not a lot of animals or things to do and you only need about 3 hours if that, I thinik if our grandie was older he may have been board he is 2

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Owner at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your time at the farm and thank you for your lovely comments.
We have a variety of farm animals including cows, sheep, goats, alpaca, llama, emu, kangaroos, pigs, ostrich, deer, chickens, ducks, ponies, rabbits and guinea pigs. Our animals are in nice size paddocks for their comfort and to provide our vistors with a true farm experience. Sounds like you all had fun! Hope to see you again soon.
Regards Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We regularly visit the dunsborough area but this was our first visit to the wonky windmill farm.

Our kids, aged 18 months and 4yrs thought it was great. The animals were friendly and the farm well kept and clean. The scone with homemade jam and cream was a nice way to end our trip. The kids enjoyed playing on the grassed area, in the sandpit and in the fussy house as well.

Overall a nice morning outing for young kids and much nicer farm animals when compared to Country life farm in dunsborough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Owner at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hi there and thank you for taking the time to comment so nicely on our business. Now you have found us we hope to see you on your next trip to this wonderful area.
regards Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun family day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We had fun and is good for all ages, staff are lovely, though the food and entry is a little pricey.
More signage to your farm would prob get you more business :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Owner at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hi there and thank you for your comments. We do try to provide happy friendly service.We love to chat to our customers and find our where they are stayng and to offer suggestions of other fun activities in this beautiful part of the world. Sometimes even sharing our favourite fishing spots!! Our entry prices are still very affordable for families at $10/adult and $8/ child. We have many adult groups who visit too from all over the world. Our food is all prepared and cooked in our kitchen using farm fresh ingredients and served with generous helpings of our jams and preserves. Hope to see you all on your next visit to the area.
Regards Michelle and the team at Wonky Windmill Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for little and big kids too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Recently visited the farm on a 5 day trip to Busso. Adults $10 entry and kids $4. Bit pricey I think for adults but you do get to bottle feed lambs and you get decent bags of feed for the animals.
All of the animals are very friendly, as are the owners.
It was very hot when we visited so we only stayed a couple of hours. They have sunscreen, aeorguard etc and give you cold water.
They have the best Devonshire tea - worthwhile buying some of their homemade jam!
Would return next holiday with the little one.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Manager at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you for your lovely comments. It is wonderful to be involved in a business that provides such a great experience for all ages. Hope you can come visit us on a cooler day next time. We do have to charge an entry fee and it is always tricky to get it right but hope you thought the visit was worth it.
Regards Michelle and the team at Wonky Windmill Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.