We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a 3 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jacaranda Guest House

Jacaranda Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jacaranda Guest House to your Saves list
Jacaranda Guest House
30 West Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“We had a 3 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay in a comfortable clean room & bathroom if a little dated...we asked for and paid a little extra for a cooked breakfast which was really well cooked and enjoyable.
The gardens are lovely, but the BBQ area could do with a tidy and clean up, our room was at the back and was very nice the bed was comfortable although we would have like a softer pillow, the tea & coffee provided was appreciated ....there was a little early noise from people outside in a small sitting area, which could have been disturbing for late risers.
This lovely old house is in a fabulous place, close to beach and the town centre, it would be easy to get around without a car.
Our hostess was very nice and we had a lovely chat at breakfast with her.
All in all fair value for money, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night while sailing in a regatta so didn't get into room until 5pm and was out the door by 6am but my partner used the room a bit more. The room we had was a twin and was OK but would not win any prizes for luxury or the like. Basic accommodation within easy walking distance of main street and eating places and beach. It worked for us. Good outdoor areas for a drink, read and BBQ. Walls a bit thin.

The Good.
- Beautiful garden to sit out in and read and sip
- Nice area
- Central location, proximity to beach and central Busselton.

The Bad:
- dated.
- Poor noise insulation between rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. Won't be visiting again. Staff put noisy washing machine on at 6:30am on a Sunday morning. Paid $100, definitely not worth it. Accommodation prices in the region are highly inflated. This is no exception. Recommend ONLY for aged guests.

PROS:
- Beautiful garden.
- Handles for elderly and disabled in bathroom.
- Central location, proximity to beach and central Busselton.

CONS:
- Very dated decor.
- Poor noise insulation between rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 6 and 7 (in an extension outside the rear of the house).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here recently after flying into Perth and making my way south before preparing for a day or so of wine sampling. This was a great place to stay after a leisurely drive down from the airport, checking out Mandurah and rollling into Busseltown in the evening. I had emailed Ann, the proprieter, before arriving and asking for some recommendations. She was very kind to provide several different ideas during my drive south. Once I arrived, I was welcomed in and because it was was a quiet time at the Inn, I was even able to move into a different room than the one I had booked.

It is a true B&B as you can come and go as you please and there is a pretty little garden in the back and within a quarter mile, I was running along the ocean and checking out the jetty. I was surprised that the inns were as expensive as they were, but that could also just be that the US dollar is pretty weak right now against the AUD.

If you are looking to stay in Busselton though, this is a great stop!

Room Tip: I reckon all the rooms are pretty quiet, but if you may come and go in off hours, it might be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jacaranda Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Guest House

Address: 30 West Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jacaranda Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacaranda Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.