We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Shangri-La B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Little Shangri-La B & B to your Saves list
Little Shangri-La B & B
39 Country Road | Bovell, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Brigitta and Eugene were fantastic hosts! The accommodation was excellent and very clean in a gorgeous setting; you would almost think there was nothing else around you for miles whilst out and about in the garden area, yet it is only a few minutes drive into "Busso".
Eugene made us a lovely omelette for breakfast which set us up for the day.
We were so glad that we did not stop at one of the many over-priced hotels nearby as we would have missed this gem.
Aircon should you need it as well as tea, coffee and home made biscuits.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Quiet garden setting close to Busselton and the by-pass so perfect location for sw visitors. Exceptional value for such a high class b&b. Have stayed here three times now and will keep coming back. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

What a delightful, peaceful, quiet,modern,private B&B. Only a couple of Kms from beautiful Geographer bay of Busselton. Cheerful and accomodating Brigitta and Eugene, beautifully cooked brekky in a little bit of paradise with a variety of birds in a charming native garden with personal touch of garden art and sculpture. Our stay was too short and we will stay again on our way back to Perth. Thank you Little Shangri-La, lovely.

Room Tip: Look on their website and then phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the B&B. The room and facilities are great, the owners have opened up their beautiful garden for guest use where and you can find a shady spot, really relaxing after the heat of the day.
Brigitta has added personal touches from her pottery work throughout which add to the style of the furnishings.
We loved the breakfast and found our hosts very friendly and helpful.You do need a car or transport to get into the town centre and beachfront, but it is definately worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A good place to stay. Rooms are new, clean and quiet.
Very friendly host who cook excellent food. Love their breakfast omelette.

Might be a bit hard to find especially at night as their sign is small. Rooms are the extention of the owner's home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B! The freshness and spaciousness of the suite, set in a beautiful native garden setting, combined with the charm and professionalism of hosts Brigitta and Eugene will make us want to come back to this delightful place when we're in Busselton next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Shangri-La B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Shangri-La B & B

Address: 39 Country Road | Bovell, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Shangri-La B & B is set on half acre native garden in leafy Country Road Estate. It's only minutes from the town centre of Busselton, the gateway to the Margaret River Wine region. Dinner is available on request, chef Eugene will serve a 3 course french style meal at a very reasonable price. Prior booking essential. Owners Brigitta and Eugene endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Little Shangri-La B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Shangri-La B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.