We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fishing trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legend Charters Deep Sea Fishing and Whale Watching

Legend Charters Deep Sea Fishing and Whale Watching
Davies Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6290, Australia
0419908742
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Legend Charters offers the South West experience of a lifetime. Whale Watching Tours from June to December and Deep Sea Fishing Charters from December to May. Legendary catering - family friendly - no crowds - small groups means great viewing. Whether you are coming out for a day's fishing or joining us for the whale watching encounter of a lifetime, our crew will ensure a fantastic day out on the ocean. Augusta/Margaret River/Busselton/Dunsborough
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our fishing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great trip, the crew and boat were fantastic. Dean seemed to know where to go for fish and we didn't spend a lot of time in areas where fishing was poor. Meals were excellent right from breakfast through to lunch. Meals were included in cost. Our group was family, and one friend, six of us are from Canada, and two relatives and a friend from Australia

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyLegendCharters, Manager at Legend Charters Deep Sea Fishing and Whale Watching, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for taking time to review our tour, Alvin.

Dean is an impatient fisherman in a good way - he will never leave you fishing on spots where the fish aren't biting. He likes a lot of action on the day. I am glad your group enjoyed your charter.

Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great days FISHING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a great day aboard Legends, I've been on quite a few day charters but this one is by far the most professional. They use quality gear and work hard to get get fish in the boat!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyLegendCharters, Manager at Legend Charters Deep Sea Fishing and Whale Watching, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for taking time to review our charter, Erin.

I think you summed up our attitude to service completely.

We look forward to seeing you on board again in the future.

Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What an amazing day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent day out. First trip was cancelled because of conditions, but its great to see they care about your health, safety and experience and not just about money.
The attention to detail and customer service is next to none. I foolishly forgot to take a jacket so Brad the deck hand gave me his.
Morning tea brownies were to die for Sandy!! Lunch was beautiful salads and roast beef, I was still too full for afternoon tea.
What impressed me most was the crew, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble and my tangles were fixed in a jiff. All of the catch was even cleaned and filleted all ready to take home
Thanks Dene you have a life long regular here, see you again soon

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyLegendCharters, Manager at Legend Charters Deep Sea Fishing and Whale Watching, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for taking time to review our charter, Glenys.

I am glad you enjoyed your day fishing. The boys do work very hard to look after our guests. And of course the fishing is great!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My 4yo sees real Humpback Whale!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were lost getting to the cruise in the morning but eventually made it and was just in time. We didn't make any booking prior but our B&B owner helped us to call them and checked on availability. We were in luck! When we arrived, we have to inform them and made payment on the boat. It was a sunny spring morning and as we were about to leave the Marine Centre, 3 dolphins greeted us. What a treat!
It was smooth sailing out to the ocean. There were about 20 of us on the boat. The crews were friendly and they served hot beverages and later on simple snacks.
On this cruise, we saw 2 pairs of mother and calf humpbacks. You can see further if you sat on the upper deck with the skipper. We learnt to spot whales by looking at their "footprint". Altogether we saw at least 8 of them. We have never been on whale watching trip before, this trip is a memorable experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyLegendCharters, Manager at Legend Charters Deep Sea Fishing and Whale Watching, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for taking time to review our tour.

We love showing off our amazing wildlife - the dolphins are pretty special too!

We look forward to seeing you again if you are back in our South West.

Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing afternoon !!!! The whales really put on a show for us all , lots of splashing and jumping !!!! The crew were very friendly , informative and they seemed to enjoy the show as much as the rest of us !!!!! Will be sure to book a half day fishing in jan ! Thanks a mill for a fantastic experience xxxx

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legend Charters Deep Sea Fishing and Whale Watching also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Legend Charters Deep Sea Fishing and Whale Watching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legend Charters Deep Sea Fishing and Whale Watching, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.