We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sojourn on Gale

Save Saved
You added Sojourn on Gale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sojourn on Gale
59 Gale Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hosts were very nice and the breakfast was delicious. It was walking distance to town and the hosts recommended a good fish and chip shop which was excellent value compared to the fish shops on the beach. The bed was comfortable and the internet was fast and free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here 26th Dec, and surely Ann and Ivan brought us a fantastic experience of our WA trip.

Room: very clean and spacious, the king size bed is so comfortable, a big flat screen TV with DVD player ready for your ensuited entertainment, spa tub eases your tensive muscles after a long travel

Services: Ann and Ivan are very thoughtful, in addition to the very detailed instructions for room equipments, they also prepare a folder filing all restaurants information in the area with their menus and community facilities as well. Their breakfast is the greatest with very good produce.

PS. I personally love its bathroom amenities and tea selection of 10 different kinds.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrybrook NSW, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

The hosts, Ivan and Anne, are only one benefit of this great B&B as the rooms are spacious, the cooked breakfast great and the location can't be faulted. After being met with warm scones on arrival we had high expectations and happily they were met. Our room had a good size ensuite, king size bed, large plasma tv, lounge, dining table for the breakfast that was served to our room and an extra bed to cater for a family if needed. We would gladly stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W A
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Surely the best bed and breakfast in Western Australia. Rooms were spacious, faclities first class and the hosts -Ivan and Ann were delightful people who could not do enough to make our stay so comfortable. Fully cooked breakfast was superb. Very good location and parking no problem. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here 26th Oct for one night & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ann & Ivan are the perfect hosts, room was so big & one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in away from home, super pillows too. High quality bedding & towels. Spotlessly clean throughout. We had a beautiful breakfast on the verandah in the morning, good quality produce. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay another night. Will definitely be back when visiting our wonderful Southwest. Ann & Ivan have definitely done their homework on achieving a top class B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from our trip to South Western Australia and both agree the B&B stays we had were great, especially Ann & Ivans' Sojourn On Gale!
The king size room was huge, everything was spotless and the bed was so comfortable! The huge flat screen TV was a great bonus as we had awful weather and found watching some of their dvd collection great. They have thought of just about everything!
The cooked breakfast the next morning was lovely and certainly enough to keep us going all day.
The hosts couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome including giving us afternoon tea as soon as we arrived.
We would most definately return to Sojourn On Gale if we ever return to Busselton.
They even helped us with our luggage and waved us farewell on our departure.....keep up the good service guys, its gold!

Peter and Ronny
South Australia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed one night on Sunday 19/8/12. Ann and Ivan were extremely friendly and gave us details about the area before we headed out for an evening walk along the jetty. After dinner we returned and settled in for the night. We had the most sublime night's sleep in ages. The breakfast served in the room the next morning set us up for the day. We would highly recommend this homely and inviting B & B to anyone who wants a little pampering. My wife appreciated the locally sourced line of olive oil hand creams and lotions. Don't drive past.

Room Tip: There are only 2 extra large rooms with all the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sojourn on Gale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn on Gale

Address: 59 Gale Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Sojourn on Gale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sojourn on Gale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.