We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation to your Saves list
Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   605 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic family stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed from 10/1 to 13/1. 2 x families (4 adults/5 kids 13 & under) in a 4 bed Grove house. Fantastic facilities. The house was ultra modern, bright, well airconditioned in all rooms and had loads of room for everyone (the kids loved the bunk beds!). Ample parking out front for 2 x large 4WD's. Found it really clean right through and had all the equipment/technology we needed, right down to the Wifi access which was cheap ($20 for the whole stay!!). Shared pool, spa and steamroom facilities were awesome with easy access to the wonderful beach. Lady at the front office couldn't have been more helpful and continuously thanked us for staying :-). Only suggestion would be to provide pool/beach towels, but with such an awesome venue bringing your own was the least we could do. We are just about to book again for Easter!!!!......Loved it and fully recommend Aqua Resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
At Aqua Resort we provide great facilities for all the family and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    34
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
94
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed from 20th Dec to 30th Dec two families in a 4 bedroom house. The house was perfect for our two families with two king bedrooms with ensuites, kids in the bunk room and grandma in the other room with another bathroom. The house was really well equipped, modern and clean.

My only criticism is that we had to bring our own beach towels which was a pain coming from overseas and they took up a lot of our luggage. We did buy a couple of extra towels but were not cheap. Would have been more than happy to rent beach towels if it was made available.

Glad we stayed in the grove house with plunge pool as nice and quiet and the backyard fully fenced for the little ones.

Aqua Resort and Busselton is a great base for touring around the Margaret River with most attraction being only 20-40 mins away.

We would definitely come back for another visit we had an amazing relaxing time Aqua Resort is efficiently run and a must to stay.

Room Tip: Grove house with plunge pool great if you have little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope you have a great 2013. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Husband booked a house for my 40th bday. Just the 2 of us. Amazing houses with 1st class finishes. Your own private house, just metres from the beach. Beautiful peppi trees line the property with perfect maintained gardens. At check in, we were advised that we were suppose to arrive the day before (to my horror I booked the wrong night) but the girls at reception were fine and said that they thought we were arriving today and kept a house for us. So very very grateful. The houses are amazing with wood interiors, fireplace, all cooking, cleaning facilities, decking, bbq and fabulous furniture. I didnt want to leave. Will definelty be back to visit with extended family as the resort is amazing. Highly recommend if your looking for a 1st class stay in Busselton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Great to have you stay at the Aqua Resort. Hope you can make it again soon.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a Grove 2BR apartment with our 3 year old and 4 month old and we were so impressed with the quality and aesthetic of the beach house. The house was enormous and much bigger than at the many resorts we've stayed at so in that respect it is great value.

There is a well maintained back garden complete with a grassed area, deck and plunge pool which is perfect for the kids. The kitchen is so well equipped and everything is top quality.

The main pool and spa is beautiful and a spectacular beach is only a few metres from the resort.

We would highly recommend this resort. We didn't think it was overpriced at all and compared to other self catering properties within Australia it is excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you can return to Aqua soon.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendly Staff lovely rooms set coveniently. Near Busselton a great base for checking out the south west. Self catering accommodation helped keep the cost down. Would definately stay again. Five stars in my humble opinion......,...............

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Recently stayed at Aqua. Brilliant houses that are on offer and connected to the beach which is very nice. Vegetation gives a sense of privacy and seclusion. A difficult thing to achieve in a tourist resort. But achieve it they have.
The pricing model is at the top end and I suspect that when 'next door' is full the only difference between Aqua and the place next door is the price. Facility wise Aqua wins hands down. Bring the price into line (not necessarily cheaper but closer) with next door and it would be a complete winner.
Fact is, in periods of low occupancy you have to meet the market and the resort is not a price maker.
I'm not complaining about the quality. However, I couldn't help think that if the management jumped on Wotif and noticed that when next door has no space and they have a number of vacancies then the solution seems obvious.
Anyway, just my 2c worth!

Room Tip: Reasonable food in town. I'm ok without a restaurant on site. lees idiots drinking and carrying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Sounda

thank you for your review.

We can not and do not try to compete with the place next door. We offer full houses to our guests. The guys next door can offer 1 bedroom motel accommodation or 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments. Important to compare apples with apples.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The website for this 'resort' is actually a little misleading. We paid $450.00 per night for 4 nights. Which was non refundable. For this you get a house. That’s it.
We were provided with 1 towel each for 4 days and were expected to wash and dry them ourselves. After complaining, we were given more towels; however in the resort booklet it does say that more linen will incur extra charges. Nice.
When I went to ring to chat to the receptionist the phone wasn’t going. In fact after discussing this with the receptionist on duty it was not fixed our entire stay.
The washing machine was leaking.
Internet services incur extra charges.
The loo paper is thin and cheap.
There are no bathrobes.
The sheets are rough.
No breakfast.
No filtered water or complimentary water.
There was one sachet of sugar.
And the apartment was not serviced at all. (Apparently this is normal for $450.00 per night).
You need to run the water for about 5-8 minutes to get hot water.
All of the above caused me to be really pissed off the whole stay and I didn’t enjoy it that much. I feel that Aqua ‘resort’ is not value for money, as I have stayed at many places around the world at this price and have received outstanding service and had wonderful experiences. I understand that apparently the ‘resort’ is not advertised as having any of the services you would expect for paying $450.00 per night.
It’s not a resort; it’s a holiday rental and should be advertised as such. If we had wanted a holiday home, we would have booked one.
I feel it’s important to know what you are getting for your money. I wouldn’t stay there again; I feel this ‘resort’ is definitely NOT value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Kiri

thank you for your review.

At Aqua Resort we offer fully self contained houses. On our web site we provide all the information you require to enjoy your stay.

I remember speaking to you in the house you booked online with a third party booking site.. If I am correct, to start with you booked a two bedroom house when you only wanted a one bedroom house. Our rates for the one bedroom house at the time of your stay was $300 per night. We could not refund you as you paid the third party booking site for your accommodation.

You had more than two towels in the house as it was a two bedroom. Some of our phones were out of order as our services were hit by lightning. Our linen is of a very high standard. I could go on but at the end of the day you were unhappy paying $450 per night for a booking you made.

If you take the time to read the reviews we recieve on Trip Advisor you will see that you are in a very small minotity of people who for one reason or another did not enjoy their stay at Aqua.

The Aqua Resort is the Trip Advisors Travellers Choice 2012 winner for the Busselton area. We must be doing something right.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation

Address: 605 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Resort Busselton understated luxury accommodation on the shores of the pristine protected waters of Geographe Bay, in the beautiful South West of Western Australia. Nestled in eight and half acres of mature peppermint woodlands and complimented by beautifully landscaped grounds. Aqua Resort Busselton offers self-catering Beach House accommodation with uncompromising privacy and the best of contemporary indoor / outdoor living. Your holiday accommodation on the beach. With a choice from 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom luxury self-contained Houses, able to accommodate the largest of family gatherings to the most intimate of getaways. The Bay Beach Houses have expansive views overlooking Geographe Bay and Cape Naturaliste; while the Grove Beach Houses enjoy garden views with private lawned area. The Aqua Resorts world class Facilities include a beach front waterfall swimming pool, gynasium, sauna, spa and tennis court. Located a leisurely 2 and half hour's drive southwest of Perth, Western Australia through the coastal towns of Mandurah and Bunbury. The Aqua Resort is conveniently situated between the seaside towns of Busselton and Dunsborough; within the internationally acclaimed Margaret River Wine Region and all the Attractions the beautiful South West has to offer. Aqua - capturing the quintessential spirit of the Australian beach house holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.