We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing facilites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Resort Busselton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Resort Busselton to your Saves list
Aqua Resort Busselton
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   605 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Australind WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing facilites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Aqua Resort is thoroughly modern and fantastically equipped. Three days was not enough. I could have stayed here for weeks. The units were like home they were so comfortable. Grant and Cathy were extremely friendly and helpful. Could not recommend this more highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Cheryl

thank you for your review and we agree with you the Aqua Resort is amazing.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    44
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
110
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Big appartments ideal for 2 families! Great pool area and right on the beach to catch a fish or crab. Take your skateboard or bike and ride back into town along the beachside path! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Anthony

we thank you for your review and look forward to having you back. Have a merry christmas.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I thoroughly recommend the Aqua Resort to anyone considering staying in Busselton. Prices are at the higher end of the scale but definitely worth every cent - especially if sharing with another family. The Bay houses are located right on the beach and include a heated plunge pool, ocean views and large well equipped bathrooms, kitchens and bedrooms. The Grove houses are just as good except set back slightly from the beach and all ground floor (rather than 2 storey). Do yourself a favour and book what I believe is Busselton's best resort!

Room Tip: Go with the Bay apartment and share with another family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review.

At Aqua Resort we look forward to all our guests having an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Grant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

New, modern, very well equipped, clean and comfortably accommodated 8 of us but would have accommodated 10 easily. Loved it and would highly recommend it. Good location too. I think it was a Grove Beach house that we stayed in. Plenty of room. Even a nice little back yard. Quality furniture and appointments. I am glad we weren't in one of the 2 storey units backing onto the pool area though coz I think it would be a bit noisy but no complaints.






  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Canada for 50

thank you for review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. You are right the houses will accommodate 10.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Aqua Resort Busselton over the weekend. We brought our parents here from the UK and they loved it. The Grove 4x2 house was extremely well stocked with everything we could possibly need for our stay. The kitchen appliances are all top quality and the furniture and fixtures and fittings are impeccable. The Resort is expensive but you get what you pay for, we have paid nearly the same at other resorts and been let down by the quality. Its great to be able to amble down to the beach and enjoy everything that Busselton has to offer. The staff at the desk are very helpful too. If we win the lotto we would be buying one! Thanks for a wonderful stay. Hope we can stay over the Christmas period!

Room Tip: They are all great houses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you Perth_WAThomas for your review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with your parents. The South West is a great region to bring overseas visitors. With lots of attractions and the natural beauty of the coastline and landscape. We would love to have you return soon..... good luck with the lotto win
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well what can I say. What a fabulous place. Close to beach, our own heated plunge pool. Beautiful surrounds. Our own frogs and ducks. Lap pool, gym sauna, tennis court. All good stuff. Unfortunately you are not able to swim after sunset which upset the kids a bit. The only thing that I can say against our stay was that the mattresses were very hard and I ended up with sore back each morning. The home was spacious and very well maintained. Surrounding gardens were perfectly looked after. The staff, reception and cleaners were very friendly and helpful. The cleaners were very funny. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Definitely get one with a plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hello Megankelly65

thank you for your review. The mattresses are of a very good quality. I guess some people like a soft feel and some a firm one. I will monitor guests comments re the mattresses.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband, 15 year old,11 year and I stayed at the Aqua Resort for the first time. Stunning is one of the many words used on walking into our home for the weekend. Modern living, sleek, Top quality Appliances, Open Fire, Bed fit for a queen! The gardens and surrounding areas are well manicured, clean and well kept. There's even a possum home in the trees too. Tennis court, Pool,Gym and steam room kept us occupied. My only wish for this resort is a restaurant and bar area, but said that we found places to eat. We all agreed this was the best accommodation we have ever stayed in and would definately be returning in the near future, in fact I could quite easily do a home swap if they agreed!!! Well done also to the lovely staff, and especially the cleaners.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for you kind review, We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look foward to your return soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
24.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
12.5 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Busselton

Address: 605 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Resort Busselton 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Resort Busselton understated luxury accommodation on the shores of the pristine protected waters of Geographe Bay, in the beautiful South West of Western Australia. Nestled in eight and half acres of mature peppermint woodlands and complimented by beautifully landscaped grounds. Aqua Resort Busselton offers self-catering Beach House accommodation with uncompromising privacy and the best of contemporary indoor / outdoor living. Your holiday accommodation on the beach. With a choice from 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom luxury self-contained Houses, able to accommodate the largest of family gatherings to the most intimate of getaways. The Bay Beach Houses have expansive views overlooking Geographe Bay and Cape Naturaliste; while the Grove Beach Houses enjoy garden views with private lawned area. The Aqua Resorts world class Facilities include a beach front waterfall swimming pool, gynasium, sauna, spa and tennis court. Located a leisurely 2 and half hour's drive southwest of Perth, Western Australia through the coastal towns of Mandurah and Bunbury. The Aqua Resort is conveniently situated between the seaside towns of Busselton and Dunsborough; within the internationally acclaimed Margaret River Wine Region and all the Attractions the beautiful South West has to offer. Aqua - capturing the quintessential spirit of the Australian beach house holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Aqua Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Resort Busselton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.