We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the South West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation to your Saves list
Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   605 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best of the South West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have stayed in a number of luxury resorts in the South West of WA and NSW and this was exceptional. We stayed in the two story beachfront apartments overlooking pool and the ocean - just magic. Amenities excellent and heaps of room for 12 people. The grounds with flowering kangaroo paws, lots of native plants and wonderful gum and pepper trees provided shade, seclusion and the beauty of the West Australian bush. Plunge pools were an added bonus on warmer days. Grant and his team keep the resort immaculately clean, very well maintained and were quick to respond to any requests to make our stay even more memorable. Aqua appears to be a well kept secret in this fabulous location within the wine region of the South West and we plan to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Two story villas overlooking the ocean and pool - quiet and fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
The Aqua Resort is gaining great support from travellers all around the world.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    34
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
96
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We recently returned after staying 3 nights in Beach House 2, finally being able to take our four kids and experience what other guests had already previously enjoyed we were not to be disappointed!
The amenities proved simply invigorating having the tennis court located just opposite our house we simply couldn't get enough playing into the dark of night compliments of the state of the art timer controlled court lights. The kids rather than sitting on a computer or alternatively fumbling with hand held game controllers all day actually exercised! On one day we worked out they had played tennis for an amazing six hours and if it wasn't for us calling them In I think they would still be there.
The gym equipment was fantastic having the options of an elliptical as well as treadmill and bike for cardio and a weight station incorporating a leg press amongst other things. Having never experienced a steam room I was keen to try and again wasn't disappointed. Whilst the weather wasn't that warm the spa was just lovely to sit in and relax.
The development is truly a credit to the developers in the way they have succeeded in designing the layout to not only incorporate the existing peppermint trees (to accommodate the protected possum inhabitants) but to simultaneously provide such privacy and seclusion for each house amongst the truly beautiful gardens.
We were so Impressed with the maintenance of the property and have to extend our commendation and appreciation to Grant for maintaining the property to the standard it is.
As a family we feel we have just commenced a new chapter in our family holidays wanting to return as soon as we can to create what we know will be everlasting memories with our kids.
Bring on Busso! A piece of paradise you just can't ignore!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have about 60 resident possums on site. This population should grow to a sustainable level of about 85.

Kind regards
Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for three nights and although I can agree with other posts that it is pricey this accommodation certainly lives up to expectations (and the price is significantly reduced over the winter period). The photos on their website do don't do this place justice both in terms of the facilities and the finish in the rooms. You will not find a larger living space for 1 bedroom accommodation in the area. I would highly recommend as a base for your next visit to Margaret River!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks for your kind words.

We have just added a web video to our web site. Hopefully this gives people a better idea of what to expect.

Hope things in Melbourne are good.

West Coast for the flag this year.

Regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prahran, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed at Aqua Resort over the new year period 2012 and had an absolute blast. Had a downstairs two bedroom house fronting the water with beautiful views of the ocean. Had it's own plunge pool that is so big that it is more of a pool than plunge. All the facilities at the resort were immaculate and clean. Stayed in most nights as we had two young kids which was fine. Spent a lot of time with day trips in the local area with so much too do. Manager Grant was very helpful & friendly. Could not fault the resort. Have already booked again for the new year 2013. Look forward to going back!

Room Tip: Depends on your numbers but the downstair houses have a plunge pool and the bigger self contained ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hi Robert,

you know how to pick a great room. The new year period is filling up fast and we look forward to having you back.

Regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just returned from a 4 day stay at Aqua Resort, Busselton. We had one of the upstairs beach-front apartments. Sadly the views of the bay are mostly blocked by peppermint trees, which are probably worth their shade value in summer, but hardly required in winter. Shame the trees planted there could not be thinned out a bit to allow a partially clear view. Aqua is very clean and modern, with all amenities provided in-house including great large screen television with Foxtel in the lounge, plus on-wall flat screen in the master suite. The only downside is the units are not serviced in the cost, which at over $400 per night in August are extremely expensive for the area. Fine if you are sharing the cost between various friends, or extended family though. Just be aware that there are only 2 car spaces per unit, especially if the resort is fully booked. I do think the ground-floor beach-front apartments probably have more going for them, as they include use of their own plunge-pool and, as mentioned, the view from the balcony is one glimpsed through trees anyway. Bit disappointed that at 5.15pm one evening the outdoor pool and spa plus gym were already closed for use, although the signs state they close at sunset each day. The only other disappointment about this resort is the lack of a cafe on the grounds, especially as the one next door at the Abbey Beach Resort was closed when we phoned to make a booking one early evening mid-week. Regarding Busselton itself, we were disappointed to find that on a rainy Monday evening around 7pm the only take-away we could find open between Aqua and the town itself was a fish and chip shop in Queen Street. The curry restaurant on Bussell Highway we had planned on visiting was in darkness! During the day mind you there are loads of lovely restaurants and cafes between Busselton and Margaret River. Don't miss a visit to the Bunker Bay cafe also, which has a brilliant position beach-front, friendly welcoming staff and lovely food.

Room Tip: Beach-front downstairs, for use of its own plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you back in one of our down stair beach front apartements.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at Aqua in Busselton. We had the beautiful and private Villa 17 at the rear of the complex. Spacious and modern with everything provided - this is a lovely place.

The kitchen has everything you need to do your own cooking but if you are looking to eat out - Newtown House does a beautiful breakfast on Sunday - it's really close to the resort, a short drive - about 4 minutes!. For Sunday lunch we chose Wise Winery outside of Dunsborough - again it's easy to get to - maybe about 10 minutes by car. The outlook is unique and the food and wine and staff are lovely.

Aqua is a place you could just stay and relax for several days...we didn't quite manage to get to the gym and spa etc but we did think about it!! The reception staff and managers were really professional - happy to chat and ask for feedback which we thought was really nice.

There is a fair amount of nice accommodation down that way these days but we will definitely return to Aqua - private, loads of space inside and outside the Villa (nice decked areas) and really well located.

Room Tip: Villa 17 is down the back closer to the ocean. Very quiet with lovely surrounding decked verandahs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Owner at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hi and thanks for the review. What a great tip for brekky and only just down the road.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

After staying in all the accomodation in Busselton over the years the Aqua Resort is really lovely. Staying next door at the run down Abbey and watching this Resort being built, we eagerly anticipated our recent stay. We stayed in a Beachfront ground floor Apartment with plunge pool and it was luxurious. We actually spent most of our stay around the Resort, beachfront, and cooked alot of meals in the fantastic kitchen that is fully equiped. The pool was a little to cool for our 2 yr old (it is heated tho), but we snuck a dip. We hope to stay again at Christmas, this resort makes all the surrounding resorts look a little worn out.

Room Tip: Beachfront ground floors have grass in front, great for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hi and thanks for the review. We heat all our plunge pools to 29 degrees for the comfort of our guests. Glad you enjoyed all our creature comforts. The resort is getting very popular so book early for xmas.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation

Address: 605 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Resort Busselton understated luxury accommodation on the shores of the pristine protected waters of Geographe Bay, in the beautiful South West of Western Australia. Nestled in eight and half acres of mature peppermint woodlands and complimented by beautifully landscaped grounds. Aqua Resort Busselton offers self-catering Beach House accommodation with uncompromising privacy and the best of contemporary indoor / outdoor living. Your holiday accommodation on the beach. With a choice from 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom luxury self-contained Houses, able to accommodate the largest of family gatherings to the most intimate of getaways. The Bay Beach Houses have expansive views overlooking Geographe Bay and Cape Naturaliste; while the Grove Beach Houses enjoy garden views with private lawned area. The Aqua Resorts world class Facilities include a beach front waterfall swimming pool, gynasium, sauna, spa and tennis court. Located a leisurely 2 and half hour's drive southwest of Perth, Western Australia through the coastal towns of Mandurah and Bunbury. The Aqua Resort is conveniently situated between the seaside towns of Busselton and Dunsborough; within the internationally acclaimed Margaret River Wine Region and all the Attractions the beautiful South West has to offer. Aqua - capturing the quintessential spirit of the Australian beach house holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Resort Busselton Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.