We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours

Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
+61 428 179 729
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Food & Drink in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Owner/Operators: simon and Nicole White
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fun day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I attended the Cellar d'or wine trip with 3 friends. I would class non of us as wine aficionados but we learnt a great deal from each of the 5 wineries we visited. Lunch at the micro brewery was delicious with a taster of their beers thrown in for good measure. Alison, our driver, was very friendly and professional.

All in all a great day and very good value for money

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    29
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The winery tour was fantastic from the moment we were picked up. The trip was great value for money with all that was included. Lunch in the microbrewery was delicious. The wineries were a great mix and so different from each other. Our driver Alison was lovely. Great day out!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very informative and great value,with yummy tasting wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had an amazing day out highly recommended and good value, I Learnt alot more about wine and experienced some very nice boutique wineries with a great lunch at a brewery our driver Allison was fantastic and a lovely lady would definitely do it again

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This trip was fantastic. I am a wine lover, but others in my party are not so partial, but still had a brilliant day. Gerry who took us around the wineries etc, was a lovely friendly and most jovial chap, which added to the joyful experience. Beautiful scenary, great wines, for every taste, and very helpful and informative owners/managers at the wineries we vistied. Very yummy lunch at the brewery with some great beers to go with it - and a visit from a random kangaroo to add to the ozzy experience! The day ended with a visit to a chocolate factory - like Charley Bucket, only slightly sozzled! Whether you are red or dry fan, a sweet or a sparkling, there is something for everybody. We enjoyed all the wine we bought, including the sparkling shiraz, which we had on the beach on my birthday, and a white port, which was new to us. Yummy. Great day, Thanks Gerry!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value fun day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a wonderful day with Cellar D'or winery tours. Numerous Wine & beer tastings and lunch were included and represented excellent value for money. Our driver Debbie provided service above & beyond - even delivering some goodies to us the next day after we left them on the tour bus. Alan, Frankston, Vic

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours also viewed

 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.