We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful wines and chocolate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours

Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
+61 428 179 729
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Food & Drink in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Owner/Operators: simon and Nicole White
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful wines and chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A delightful day visiting 5 wineries, a chocolatier and an olive soap factory for my wife and I. An informative day with some great wines tasted, and Deb put us on to a great restaurant in Busselton, The Laundry. The included lunch was also well done.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    31
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic winery tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fantastic tour, enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guides, great selection of boutique wineries? Would definitely recommend this tour!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour and company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We chose to do a winery tour as we had no idea which ones to go to!!!!! Cellar D'or was a great choice, we had a wonderful day starting off with Astuti then joining up with Jerry and his bus load. The 5 wineries were a great choice and we look forward to sharing our purchases with family and friends soon!! Being able to have our wines collected over the day and then having them shipped home to Victoria as we were flying was a big plus.(it only took a week!! )We would and will recommend you guys to others who will travel to your area .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We came up from Perth for the weekend, booked the $82p/p special with Cellar D'Or and it was just fantastic. Gerry brings a whole new level of enthusiasm and passion to the tour guide role. It also helped that we had a great group of people on board with us as we toured 5 wineries, a brewery and the chocolate factory over the course of the day. A must do for anybody!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day, great wineries, good fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great day out on Weds 12 June - 6 of us on the bus and we got to 5 wineries, Vesse Virgin Oil, Gabriel Chocolates and a terrific lunch at the Bush Shack Brewery. Never felt rushed or hurried, and we enjoyed the whole day. Our driver (not Gerry) was friendly and knowledgable about the area. There was no pressure to buy at any of the stops and people at each winery were welcoming. We brought home a good number of bottles from the day. The bus was comfortable, the time travelling was very reasonable and both pickup and dropff at our accommodation was easy. Definitely recommend Cellar dÓr!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cellar d'Or Winery Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.