We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good enough!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Esplanade Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busselton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Esplanade Hotel
Save
You added Esplanade Hotel to your Saves list
Lot 2 Marine Terrace, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Busselton B&B and Inns
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good enough!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am currently staying here. Be aware that you can hear EVERYTHING from the other rooms! The one next to our is currently playing techno an the sound is just as loud in our room! Wi-fi will not work in all rooms just a few close to the reception. We were told this was a nice hotel by the lady at the tourist information. It is a dirty motel. Bathroom is not very nice and the motel over all is VERY old. Also too expensive for this level!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
17
14
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Busselton (without accommodation due to getting our dates wrong) late on Friday night between Christmas and New Year. Everywhere we went had the "no vacancy" sign out. We stopped in at the Esplanade Hotel, which was also full, and the manager/owner Glennys kindly offered us a bed in a function room which we gratefully accepted! After a delicious meal in the dining room she took us up to our "suite" into which the staff had moved a king bed with crisp linens, towels and soap. It was the best night of our trip due to the service and kindness afforded us by Glennys and her staff.....she even came and checked on us and chatted about holidaying in WA. We won't stay anywhere else when in Busselton again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

As much as it was a convenient location, value for money it was not.. We went for a quiet couple of days holiday & it was far from quiet...Had a down stairs room with rowdy people up stairs. One advantage it's close to town & the beach...Next time will do a bit more research & check out the trip advisor before I go anywhere again..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A great place to stay . Good rooms great central location excellent bistro . A group of us came down from Perth for a wedding and stayed the week end . The staff were great. No hairdryer in the room but if you ask at reception they will give you one . Busselton is a great place beautiful beaches and a walk along the 2 kilometre jetty at sunset ( which is 200 metres from the hotel ) is a must do .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked a corporate room for a colleague for 2 nights, but needed to cancel at the last minute.
I was expecting to pay a cancellation fee, but this was waived in the interest of good will, being a corporate account. The service I received was excellent, from 3 of the staff there. I was also contacted on my mobile when I needed to clarify something.
I am just sorry I had to cancel. I am sure the service would have continued for my colleague.
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Holidaying with two young children under five it was important to us that we stayed at a hotel that was central to everything so that the kids didn’t have to walk too far and was family friendly…We researched all of the hotels in the area and in the end we decided to stay at The Esplanade which proved to be a very good decision. Great food menu at a reasonable price ( lots of meals are under $20) they have a good kids menu ( for $10 ) and they even have a safe and entertaining kids playground so we could have a drink while the kids had a play. The room ( family apartment ) was clean and spacious and had a good kitchenette ( stove with oven ,microwave ,big fridge, meals area etc ) so you can cook your own food if you want . Only a few minutes walk to either the town centre or the main beach and the Busselton Jetty .Overall I would certainly recommend The Esplanade …. Oh and the lamb shanks are too die for!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a lovely stay. We are a young family and found the staff very helpful. The rooms were tidy. Decor a little outdated but good value for money. The venue is close to town and the beach and jetty. Great if you enjoy walking and being in the centre of things. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.9 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
4.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#6 of 13 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#7 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Hotel

Address: Lot 2 Marine Terrace, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 300

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esplanade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.