We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality meal and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vasse Bar + Kitchen

Vasse Bar + Kitchen
44 Queen Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Vasse Bar Cafe)
+61 8 9754 8560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Busselton
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located just a short stroll away from the pristine shores of Geographe Bay, Vasse Bar + Kitchen is the ideal setting in which to relax and unwind with an ice-cold beer or outstanding regional wine, or to revive and refuel with a fortifying meal prepared fresh from the best in local produce. Our popular alfresco dining on Queen Street offers fantastic people-watching, as you sit back and soak in the atmosphere with the warm sun on your skin, and a soft salty breeze bringing snatches of the sea. Our wood-fired pizzas can be made Gluten Free and are famous with the locals!
Busselton, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good quality meal and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've been to the Vasse many many times. It always has great food and service. It's not fancy, but good value for money! The portions are a great size. It's order at counter. Atmosphere is always fun. I come with the family or out with friends for a big night. Always walk away happy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    49
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“love the big portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

this is the second time that we visited this restaurant. and the quality of the food is great, the portions are huge!
ordered fish and chips and chilli mussels for adults, a small sized spaghetti for the baby. we were not able to finish any of the meal (as the portions were large).

great food, will come back again indeed.

highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Huge main courses!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is located on the main street, good value for money and putting many quantity of food. You can choose from all kinds of dishes, including pizzas and drinks and others. Besides there is enough room and close a little later in the evening, which is appreciated in Australia for those who are not accustomed to dinner at 19h00.
The bar is a type pub with terrace and tables outside and also inside. The prices are not bad considering the amount you get and the service is fast and friendly.
A good choice for dinner in Busselton

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Huge portions and lovely food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Myself and my partner visited on New Years Eve after passing a couple of times. We were very impressed by the food it was delicious and the portions were unbelievable! Probably could have shared a main between us and shared a desert (we both had Beef & Reef). The cocktail menu was very impressive however I felt that my cocktail was a bit bland (Mango Daquiri). The venue itself has a choice of seating outside which is pleasant on a summers night. There was not much of an atmosphere however, I felt like it was lacking something. However we both agreed we would return again :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“This is now my favourite place to eat in Busselton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had dinner here twice during my stay in Busselton in mid November 2013. The staff are friendly, the food and beer tasty. The food and drink were actually a bit on the expensive side, what I am beginning to think of as the Busselton factor, perhaps. For example, tandoori lamb and steak meals both cost me $32 and a pint of the excellent Fat Yak beer $11.40.

Despite the prices, the Vasse Bar Cafe is well worth a visit. I am just glad that the exchange rate was a bit more in my favour than it was for my previous visit in 2011!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vasse Bar + Kitchen also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Vasse Bar + Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasse Bar + Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.